Writer’s Block

Drat and double drat!

Now that I have the time and determination to get back into blogging, I simply cannot think of one thing to write about. Well, that isn’t exactly true however the subject matter I would like to tackle involves an in depth study and some research. I just can’t put much effort into a post right now. I want to finish a post I started on Antarctica a few months back. It’s kind of controversial and I would really enjoy writing it but not now.

I have also considered putting together another meme for December but I really would like other people to supply most of the questions, so that leaves me with little or nothing to do regarding that idea. I dawned on me while I left a comment on a Freshly Pressed blog that I need to update my Roll Film page. I haven’t added the films I’ve seen since June. What a lazy blogger I’ve been.

I could just forgo the post and go from friend to friend commenting on their blogs! I’m months behind on everyone’s blog and the task just seems daunting. Not that I don’t want to. I have already left two comments on two sites I’ve never visited before.

If there is anyone out there who has an idea as to how I can put together a quality post this weekend, please help a brother out! My personal life is still quite hectic but I do have a few spare moments to give this weekend to create a post. In the meantime, enjoy your weekend and for those of us in the USA, enjoy the Labor Day day off.

, ,

  1. #1 by Chris on September 11, 2011 - 8:11 PM

    Writer’s block is a pain Tom, you just have to work through it is what I’ve found out. I sent you an e-mail about a guest post. I’ve got a couple ideas but I can have something for you in October. Just shoot me an e-mail and we’ll set something up.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on October 2, 2011 - 10:28 AM

      Thank you Chris. Your guest post goes live this coming Saturday. I sent you an email explaining why it was not posted this past Saturday.

  2. #3 by brittany220 on September 9, 2011 - 12:45 AM

    Hmm maybe a post about the past, like your high school days or college days? That would be interesting to read about if you wouldn’t mind sharing. Or any dreams or hopes you have for the future. Or something that influenced you and changed you in some way. There’s a ton of stuff you could write about! Hope that helps. :)

    • #4 by Tom Baker on October 2, 2011 - 10:16 AM

      Hi Brittany. Thanks for the advice. It might surprise you that somewhere throughout the pages of my blog I have done everything you suggested. I think I am starting to come out of my funk. Writer’s blog be gone.

  3. #5 by Cherlyn on September 6, 2011 - 2:57 PM

    Tom Don’t tell me you forgot about me already – I said if you wanted to do another meme I’d make up the questions.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on September 8, 2011 - 2:57 AM

      Forget you? How could I do that. Would you believe me if I wrote that hoping for you to comment? It’s true! Glad to hear from you and I owe you an email, don’t I.

      • #7 by Cherlyn on September 9, 2011 - 10:43 AM

        :P I figured you were doing that lol.

        You owe me at least one email, yes lol. No worries, whenever you get to it,.

        • #8 by Tom Baker on October 2, 2011 - 10:18 AM

          I will work on that email today Cherlyn. I’ve been thinking a lot about you.

  4. #9 by Iron Cook Carl on September 4, 2011 - 9:48 AM

    I hope that helps you Tom!

  5. #11 by tekia on September 3, 2011 - 7:31 PM

    UGH! Writer’s block sucks! I’ve been there myself quite a few times. But, something always comes along. Don’t worry Tom, something will come to you from somewhere.

    • #12 by Tom Baker on September 8, 2011 - 3:02 AM

      I’m hoping! Thanks for your continued visits.

  6. #13 by savesprinkles1234 on September 3, 2011 - 7:22 PM

    Welcome to the writer’s block club! I’ve been a flatliner lately when it comes to decent stuff. My husband tells me I’m thinking too hard–maybe that’s the problem? If I think of anything good for you, I’ll send it your way!! :)

    • #14 by Tom Baker on September 8, 2011 - 3:03 AM

      I’ve never been accused of thinking too much!

  7. #15 by Karmen D. on September 3, 2011 - 3:32 PM

    I know a thing or two about being a lazy blogger. I’ve quit it three times already.
    Wish I could give you a smart idea for a post, but frankly, I just write about whatever’s going on in my head, whatever it may be, I’m not a particularly good example. Just leave it as it is, I believe the inspiration will come at some time, it always does. :)

    • #16 by Tom Baker on September 8, 2011 - 3:04 AM

      Thanks for stopping by Karmen. I love new visitors. I hope you don’t quit anymore. Try to keep at it this time!

  8. #17 by Rose Reynolds on September 3, 2011 - 2:06 PM

    Sorry about the writer’s block Tom but it is good to see you posting once more. I don’t have much to offer and it is one of the reasons I haven’t blogged in ages. Good luck and I can’t wait to read your post on Antarctica!

    • #18 by Tom Baker on September 8, 2011 - 3:05 AM

      I miss posting and I am still trying to figure out how and when to publish the Antarctica post.

  9. #19 by Teresa Cooper on September 3, 2011 - 10:24 AM

    Hey, I saw your comment on from the 50 Movies list and I looked at your Roll Film page. Good stuff! I dropped by a few more pages as well. For such a provocative name your site is pretty tame thank God. I don’t have a blog so it would be fruitless for me to offer advice on alleviating your writing dilemma. Good luck!

    • #20 by Tom Baker on September 8, 2011 - 3:06 AM

      I will be updating the page in a few days… or weeks so stop by again. My blog’s name is worse than its bite!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

