Five Things I Am Thankful For

Here are just a few things that I am thankful for.

  1. I am thankful for my family and friends.
  2. I am thankful that Christmas is only 30 days away and that stupid lady on those Target commercials will be over and done with and hopefully never to be seen again. I especially hate the one where she sounds like she’s having a horrible orgasm and the one where she’s holding the caulk gun.
  3. I am thankful that this year I did not eat like a pig and I survived my first vegan Thanksgiving!
  4. I am very thankful that as of yesterday afternoon I finished answering the last of the meme questions.
  5. I am thankful that I care enough to stop and be thankful!

A few updates…

Community Network Meme 2011

All I have left to do is get the time zones map down and post that. I will get the list of every blogger participating and I will post that on December 8th.

I Would Like To Publish Your Favorite Blog Post

Waaaaaaaaaayyyy back in April I mentioned that I wanted to post your favorite post. I said it then and I still mean it. I am trying to make it so everything is completed by the end of the year! Thank you for being patient.

The Month of December

I’m not exactly sure yet what it entails but I am making December Food Month. All of my posts will be food related somehow. Maybe a few recipes, some healthy information, maybe a movie review. Who knows but you can count on food, food and more food.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Slouching Somewhere on November 26, 2011 - 8:49 PM

    A vegan Thanksgiving? How was it? What was on the menu? And looking forward to your December Food Month :)

    • #2 by Tom Baker on November 26, 2011 - 8:59 PM

      It was good. I ate well. Roasted asparagus and Brussels Spouts, sweet potatoes, cole slaw, and for dessert I have both apple and pumpkin pie. December will be a challenge!

  2. #3 by Bluejellybeans on November 25, 2011 - 1:55 PM

    I haven’t started with meme questions :( But I’ll be ready for the 11th. No worries…

  3. #5 by A Pakistani Boy on November 25, 2011 - 12:03 PM

    It’s too bad i won’t be a part of the meme now. With me starting my medical college and all.

    Well, point five was the best one. Good luck to you :)

    • #6 by Tom Baker on November 25, 2011 - 12:04 PM

      Sorry that you won’t be a part of the meme but school must take priority!

  4. #7 by journeyintopoetry on November 25, 2011 - 7:05 AM

    I love your list!

    Well done on the vegan front; my daughter is passionate about her veganism and I applaud anybody who has such passion. I am vegetarian and have tried going vegan without success. Maybe give it another go one day.

    Your last item on the list is the one I will carry with me today.

    Christine

    • #8 by Tom Baker on November 25, 2011 - 9:33 AM

      Thank you Christine! I hope you Thanksgiving was well spent. I am trying very hard to be vegan but in all honesty for now I have to say I am vegetarian with a nod toward veganism. It requires a lot of thought and preparation to be vegan. Have your daughter watch Forks over Knives. Maybe she could learn something about eating vegan that she could use to help friends and family. I did!

  5. #9 by addielicious on November 25, 2011 - 6:55 AM

    Community Network Meme 2011…so excited but I haven’t started answering yet…aaaah. Working on it!

    • #10 by Tom Baker on November 25, 2011 - 9:34 AM

      Addie, I am so very glad you are a part of it this year. Also I am hoping to do it twice next year and I would like each person to contribute at least one question. Are you in?

  6. #13 by Broken Sparkles on November 25, 2011 - 3:33 AM

    Happy Thanksgiving Tom, to you and your family many happy moments to be thankful for! I’m working today on Flavor Internationale post and pre-scheduling my Meme posts! Happy Friday!

    • #14 by Tom Baker on November 25, 2011 - 9:44 AM

      I can’t wait for your post Blaga. I’m wondering if it will be poetry or another type of surprise! Happy Friday too.

      • #15 by Broken Sparkles on November 26, 2011 - 1:43 AM

        Feel free to erase this comment, just wanted to say I sent you a note on Flavor Internationale contact us page with short bio and a question. You need to tell me how can we communicate when I have questions? Which is the best way for you? I also have my post up, I hope you like it! Happy weekend. Will be back online tomorrow!

  7. #16 by TemptingSweets99 on November 25, 2011 - 12:12 AM

    Nice list of thanks. LOL at #2. I’m glad you survived your first vegan Thanksgiving. ;-)

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

