Funny

Images


Barbie


Pubic Schools


M&M Kirk


Missing Lionel Richie

Video
Student vs. Professor


I apologize about the November guest post. I still have not heard from Lakia and she has not posted on her own blog since October. For this coming Saturday however, I can guarantee a guest. His post is already finished and ready to go. My guest will be Iron Cook Carl from Iron Cook: American. He hasn’t posted in a while on his own blog but has agreed to guest for your reading pleasure. Carl’s post is dedicated to the unromantic husband. Stay tuned.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Broken Sparkles on December 8, 2011 - 12:59 AM

    The video is one of a kind, thanks for sharing :) And btw, happy belated birthday, I wasn’t able to be online to past days! I hope you had a good day and many lovely moments!

    • #2 by Tom Baker on December 8, 2011 - 6:24 AM

      I smiled for a long time after watching that video clip. Very clever student. You did it again! I don’t know how you remember my birthday each year but thank you very much. It was a good day!

  2. #3 by wordsfallfrommyeyes on December 1, 2011 - 10:56 PM

    THIS IS FANTASTIC :) Totally loved the video – soooooooo clever. :)

    • #4 by Tom Baker on December 2, 2011 - 5:06 AM

      I hope it was able to put a smile on your face!

  3. #5 by manyabsurdities on December 1, 2011 - 1:43 AM

    That Lionel Ritchie picture gets me *every* damn time. Can’t control the laughter.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on December 2, 2011 - 4:59 AM

      I smile too no matter how many times I see it.

  4. #7 by SeeNote on November 30, 2011 - 8:47 AM

    The Lionel Richie piece was just what I needed this morning. Thanks for the much needed laugh and I hope you don’t mind if I share the image at 2tha9s.

    Keep it funky, (da, da, daa…)

    SeeNote

    • #8 by Tom Baker on December 2, 2011 - 5:00 AM

      Why would I mind. Everyone needs a laugh!

  5. #9 by A Pakistani Boy on November 29, 2011 - 6:10 AM

    The barbie looks like the old Katy perry from her new song “The One That Got away” :D

    • #10 by addielicious on November 29, 2011 - 6:12 AM

      Spot on, Pakistani Boy! :D

    • #11 by Tom Baker on December 2, 2011 - 5:02 AM

      I’ve heard a lot about the video but I’m not a Perry fan so I haven’t seen it.

  6. #12 by Rose Reynolds on November 27, 2011 - 12:59 PM

    Do you think they did the public school ad wrong on purpose? Wow, that is embarrassing. I agree with addielicious – the video is the best. Lionel Richie is funny too but now I can’t get that song out of my head.

    • #13 by Tom Baker on November 27, 2011 - 8:56 PM

      The cure for removing a song from your head is to listen to another one you like.

  7. #14 by Ina on November 27, 2011 - 7:21 AM

    I think to play with dolls that look older would be a perfect toy and give girls a lot more healthy look on reality. Maybe a bit more realistic shapes wouldn’t hurt either :)

    • #15 by Ina on November 27, 2011 - 7:22 AM

      Okay that sentence is not correct. I hope you understand what I am trying to say lol.

      • #16 by Tom Baker on November 27, 2011 - 8:36 AM

        Don’t worry, I know what you meant!

  8. #17 by Paul Orr on November 27, 2011 - 5:00 AM

    Ah so sad! At least Barbie had the good sense to grow grey gracefully rather than dying it some horrible shade of orange.

    • #18 by Tom Baker on November 27, 2011 - 8:37 AM

      Hey Paul! Glad to see you here again. You had mentioned a desire to guest post. I think my new blog Flavor Internationale would be a perfect fit for you. I’m going to send you an invitation!

  9. #19 by addielicious on November 27, 2011 - 4:31 AM

    Loved the video most. :D

    • #20 by Tom Baker on November 27, 2011 - 8:38 AM

      The video is cool. Wish I could think that fast on my feet.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

