When To Schedule Your 2011 Meme Post

I was a little late bringing up the website and that is why the time on the map shows seven minutes after the hour instead of being one minute after. For the 2011 Meme, the go time is 12:01 am Eastern Standard Time. You will schedule your post to coincide with 12:01 am New York time.

That means some of us will be posting on Saturday December 10th and some will be posting on Sunday December 12th. For instance, if you are a part of the meme and live in Honolulu, Hawaii (USA) your post time is 7:01 pm on Saturday night. London, England, your scheduling your post for 5: 07 am Sunday morning. If you live in Jakarta, Indonesia, your post time is 12:01 pm on Sunday afternoon. I probably made it sound a lot more difficult than it actually is. Again, if you have any questions, let me know. Only 13 more days.

Map courtesy of WorldTimeZone.com

(click for larger image)

 


My guest blogger this coming Saturday, December 3rd is  Iron Cook Carl from Iron Cook: American. His personal blog has been left unattended for some time however due to some changes in his life he has agreed to add a post to Morning Erection. Carl’s post is for the wife who is married to a man who lacks romance. The post itself is dedicated to the unromantic man and one thing in particular he can surprise his wife with. The post (due to language) has a higher that Family Friendly rating.

, ,

  1. #1 by Broken Sparkles on December 8, 2011 - 1:16 AM

    I know your posts are up 7:01 am, right on time with my morning coffee, so I guess my posts have to be scheduled for 7 am.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on December 8, 2011 - 6:26 AM

      I’m working on getting the list of all the participants up today. I know it should have been up for you to drink coffee to, but I was sleepy last night trying to get all the bloggers. Some who were interested haven’t even blogged since October. Should I include them just in case they did schedule their post? We will see.

  2. #3 by Kat on December 2, 2011 - 11:40 AM

    Hi Tom! Already scheduled my post to publish on Dec 11, 1PM since I’m located in Manila. Anyway, what about the links of the participants? When are we getting that so we can include it in our posts?

    Looking forward,
    Kat :)

    • #4 by Tom Baker on December 3, 2011 - 7:45 PM

      Well I was going to wait until the last minute (December 8th) but no one new has signed up in a while so I might give the list out sooner. I was also contemplating telling Sunday Stealing about the meme so they could post it on December 11th too.

  3. #5 by wordsfallfrommyeyes on December 1, 2011 - 10:53 PM

    You’re so clever! This is just great. I really NEEDED this. Ta :)

    • #6 by Tom Baker on December 2, 2011 - 5:05 AM

      You might be surprised at just how long it took me to figure it all out. I wasn’t sure if it was Sunday and Monday or Saturday and Sunday? Finally I found that site and it helped a lot.

  4. #7 by addielicious on December 1, 2011 - 8:08 AM

    Philippines here so I’ll be posting mine at 1:07 Sunday afternoon. I hope I’m right. Time zones always puzzle me.

    • #8 by Tom Baker on December 2, 2011 - 4:59 AM

      Hi Addie, it will be 1:01 in the afternoon. The seven was because I was late to the time zone site.

  5. #9 by Bluejellybeans on November 29, 2011 - 7:20 PM

    Just to be sure. Madrid is 06:07 a.m. december 11, right?
    ;)

    • #10 by Bluejellybeans on November 29, 2011 - 7:21 PM

      Sorry, 06:01 am Dec 11?

      • #11 by Tom Baker on December 2, 2011 - 5:01 AM

        Yes Ms. Blue, it will be 6:01 am for Madridians. Is that a word? I like it.

  6. #12 by Cherlyn on November 29, 2011 - 4:20 AM

    Also, remember that for some of you looking on websites to check your timezone and stuff, the hours may be one hour off (like here in Ontario) because of daylight savings time :) Just something to keep in mind!

    • #13 by Tom Baker on December 2, 2011 - 5:04 AM

      Oh wow, the dreaded savings time. I forgot all about that. Thank you Cherlyn. Very astute of you! How have you been lately and are you finished your meme questions?

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

