December Is Food Month

I mentioned in a post several weeks ago that I am dedicating my December posts to food. I’m still not exactly set on what each post will be about but I’m determined to make it a foodie thing. Of course the 2011 Community Meme, Poetic License, the Guest Post and my Christmas post will take center stage on their respective days, but for the rest, Food, Food Food! Is there anything you would like to see here this month?


My guest blogger tomorrow, Saturday, December 3rd is  Iron Cook Carl from Iron Cook: American. Carl’s post is for the wife who is married to a man who lacks romance. The post itself is definitely for the unromantic man and one thing in particular he can surprise his wife with. Most of the readers of Morning Erection are females, some married, some not; what can you expect? The post (due to language) has a higher that Family Friendly rating.

,

  1. #1 by tekia on December 2, 2011 - 11:19 AM

    Maybe you can do posts on dishes specific to different regions of the U.S and kind of give a little background on that particular dish as to why it’s a staple in that particular region. Say like Tex-Mex in the Southwest or something like that and maybe post a recipe along with the corresponding post.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on December 3, 2011 - 7:48 PM

      Sounds good Te’Kia but that actually seems like too much work. I’ve tried to hide it (I really have) but I’m lazy and December and the cold weather makes me even lazier. No joke. Having Bobby Flay fix me some Tex-Mex with loads of chiles sounds really good right now!

  2. #3 by journeyintopoetry on December 2, 2011 - 9:13 AM

    This sounds interesting – I will be following!

    Is it snowing on your picture? I thought the pressure in my eyes had escalated!!! LOL

    Christine

    • #4 by Tom Baker on December 3, 2011 - 7:46 PM

      Let it snow! I still don’t know what the posts will consist of but I still plan on following the theme. Wish me luck.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

