They’ve Released A Sequel To Groundhog Day

Written and Scheduled on January 6, 2012

This morning at 6:00 am, Columbia Studios released a sequel to Groundhog Day. Fans of the movie have long been awaiting a sequel to the cult favorite. If you have never seen the movie; Bill Murray plays Phil Connors, an egocentric Pittsburgh TV weatherman who, during a hated assignment covering the annual Groundhog Day event in Punxsutawney, finds himself repeating the same day over and over again.

Unfortunately though, it’s not a new movie. They just re-released the same film.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Iron Cook Carl on February 3, 2012 - 8:36 AM

    One of the most clever comedies ever made. I love this movie.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on February 6, 2012 - 6:56 PM

      It is a great movie but if I hated that Sonny and Cher song before, you know how much I hate it now?

  2. #3 by Bluejellybeans on February 3, 2012 - 6:23 AM

    Oh, I love that movie!!

    • #4 by Tom Baker on February 3, 2012 - 8:03 AM

      It is a great movie, Gi. I thought the joke was funny too.

  3. #5 by TemptingSweets99 on February 2, 2012 - 8:15 PM

    Haha! Very funny! So glad you’re blogging. One blog post at a time. :-)

    • #6 by Tom Baker on February 3, 2012 - 8:02 AM

      I have not come back to blogging TS99. That was a scheduled post. There is another one coming up soon as well. It is a poem I found that I wrote more than 15 years ago. I hope you like that.

      • #7 by TemptingSweets99 on February 3, 2012 - 11:01 AM

        Oh. :( That’s too bad. Now my hopes have been raised and dashed. :( Well, there’s still time. Here’s to hoping that you change your mind. In the meantime, I’ll wait for your poem.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

