Second Blogger Meet-Up Nude Dinner Party

Well the day is finally here. Tonight almost forty of my blogging friends will converge on my home and hopefully enjoy a mostly organic meal in their most organic selves. The table is set including place cards for seating, the music has been chosen and and the host is mentally preparing for a houseful of guests. Last year a few people felt a little uncomfortable with total nudity so this year the lighting has been altered and candles will be the only light in the dining room. Furthermore if you are not happy with your menu, there will be plenty of food to choose from everyone elses main course but I do hope you are pleased.

Most of you know that I love cooking and that is the basis for this faux dinner party. Since the first dinner party I threw went so well I wanted to have yet another one. It would have been nice to invite everyone from last time and all the new friends, however not everyone is still blogging and not everyone still visits here regularly. Let’s not focus on the past though. Enjoy this evening to the fullest. If you were not a regular visitor here when I decided to do this last December but you would like to join in; feel free. Your menu will be the Unexpected But Invited Guests. Keep in mind that this is a nude party but do not take it seriously. It’s just a little bit of fun.

Click on your name to see your menu. Names that include an asterisk were also in attendance at the first Dinner Party.

Unexpected But Invited Guests

Kat

* Cherlyn Cochrane

Mai Mergili

* Yuuki Chan

* Iron Cook Carl

Mariana

Michelle Teoh

Tom Baker

Te’Kia Miller

Ina Schroders-Zeeders

SeeNote

* Jia Xin

* Judy Santiago

Prinsesa Musang

Deborah Bryan

Noeleen

Chris King

Brittany Wood

* Rish Mangubat

David (1MereMortal)

* Rose Reynolds

Ev

Ruth Ligget

Giovanna Rodriguez

* Sylvia Garza

Paul Orr

Janie Blim

* Blaga Todorova

TheRealSharon

Isadora De La Vega

Kim Koning

Melinda

Lisa

Addie

AnonymousBurn

TemptingSweets99

* Seth Winternight

* Chris Ferrell

Kara

Dinner Conversation

Since we are obviously not really getting together, I thought it might be fun if we simulated dinner conversation. If you don’t mind (and in keeping with the spirit of fun and fellowship), share two things below in the comment section that might come up in casual dinner talk between we bloggers. If you can think of at least two things about yourself that you have never shared with your blog readers, please enlighten us here. Inquiring minds want to know. Maybe what you think of might only come up after a few glasses of wine! Think carefully.

Many thanks for humoring me and coming to the dinner my friends! In lieu of a mini blogging conference when we wake up tomorrow you will be treated to February’s guest blogger, Mai Mergili. Mai’s post is about her passion for photography and fashion. Enjoy!

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by ambrosiapeyton on March 8, 2012 - 3:05 PM

    This is an amazing idea. I let people on my tumblr page know about this. So many beautiful friends together for a wonderful meal. You are blessed Tom to have so many friends and followers. Please invite me to the next one. Nudity is not a problem.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on March 9, 2012 - 10:31 PM

      Ha, I know nudity is not a problem for you. It was a great time and yes my new friend, you are invited.

  2. #3 by Juan Lopez on February 28, 2012 - 5:40 PM

    Sounds like a great time. Sounds strange but the menus look fantastic. How did you ever come up with an idea like this? I’m enjoying my time at your site. It appears you have great friends too.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on February 28, 2012 - 10:50 PM

      Juan, I’m always glad to see first time visitors and thanks for subscribing. I believe everyone had a great time and I have the best blogging friends on the net.

  3. #5 by AnonymousBurn on February 28, 2012 - 8:14 AM

    I’M LATE!!!! How unforgivably rude of me. The food looks delicious, though. Thanks for inviting me, Tom

    • #6 by Tom Baker on February 28, 2012 - 11:02 AM

      No need to feel that way. In virtual dinner parties everyday can be the dinner date. All blog posts are eternal.

      • #7 by TemptingSweets99 on February 28, 2012 - 11:51 AM

        You mean I can go back for more food? Even now? Looks like there’s still lots of food left over. *getting excited*

        • #8 by Tom Baker on February 28, 2012 - 12:18 PM

          There is plenty of leftovers. Any seafood that was left unfortunately for everyone else, Mai took with her. Where she hid it I don’t know because no one saw her take it. The only thing someone heard was her mumbling something about a seafood sauce she wanted to use on the shrimp!

          • #9 by TemptingSweets99 on February 28, 2012 - 12:24 PM

            LOL! I don’t blame her.

  4. #10 by Michelle on February 25, 2012 - 12:43 AM

    Hello Tom! Thank you for the food. I have to say, my favourite course is a tie between the second course and dessert. I love mixed vegetables and I absolutely adore Oreo; you’ve read my mind! Also, perhaps it would interest you to know that my mum’s reaction was priceless when I told her I was attending a nude dinner party. But it’s all taken care of now.

    • #11 by Tom Baker on February 26, 2012 - 7:13 AM

      I wish I could have seen the look on her face. Very funny Michelle. I seemed to have made great choices in the menus this time and I am happy to know you liked yours as well.

  5. #12 by PM on February 24, 2012 - 9:49 PM

    alright, i can view it now! thank you tom :) love the fourth course, it’s phenomenal. the second course was left untouched, forgive me. veggies scare me :P but really this is so cool. can i post this menu on my blog as my feast for my fourth anniversary? thank you tom :D

    • #13 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 9:52 PM

      You can do whatever you want Prinsesa! Enjoy and you better start eating your veggies!

      • #14 by PM on February 24, 2012 - 9:55 PM

        thank you tom :) i will try, i will try. and now that i think about it, because you cooked this, i will eat them because you’re my friend. :D

        • #15 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 9:58 PM

          I’m not talking fake dinner vegetables. I mean the real deal. You need to eat healthy my friend.

          • #16 by PM on February 24, 2012 - 10:03 PM

            i know tom :) i will try :P

  6. #17 by yuuki-chan on February 24, 2012 - 7:42 PM

    Hi, Tom! As usual, this is an unexpected but pleasant surprise. :) I haven’t replied to your email yet but I have a lot of things to tell you in private so keep your eyes peeled for that incoming mail, haha!.

    The dinner course was lovely but I think the desserts were wasted on me as I’m a a self-confessed sweets hater! It’s a sensory issue, really – sweet things make me feel like I’m eating rat poo. The greens were wonderful, though, especially since I’m trying to lose a little weight. :)

    • #18 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 8:54 PM

      I am so happy that you came by today. You’ve been on my mind. I’ve wondered how you have been doing and I wait for your email. Lots of people love sweets and some hate them. I have some fruit for you if you like! Take care.

  7. #19 by TemptingSweets99 on February 24, 2012 - 7:05 PM

    Hi everyone! Everything looks so beautiful and delicious. What a gracious host Tom is.

    • #20 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 7:24 PM

      I’m happy to see you here Sweets. I try to be gracious. Thanks for noticing.

      • #21 by TemptingSweets99 on February 24, 2012 - 7:31 PM

        Tom: I’m lovin’ the food. You really know how to feed your guests! Delicious, delicious, delicious!

        • #22 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 8:55 PM

          I’m glad that a group of adults can still use their imaginations. have a peaceful sleep tonight. I hope everyone doesn’t mind the jazz that plays all night long.

          • #23 by TemptingSweets99 on February 24, 2012 - 9:13 PM

            Lovin’ the music, too. Have a peaceful sleep, tonight, too. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  8. #24 by Bluejellybeans on February 24, 2012 - 6:42 PM

    Hi everyone!
    Sorry I’m late; I got caught at the airport. At customs they didn’t believe I was traveling only with my coat and nothing else… You know they have like a “code” for us (Hispanics)…if someone from “south of the border” enter US soil without 300 suitcases and 15 pieces of hand luggage it means that you are probably thinking on staying illegally in the US. So imagine how difficult was for me to explain AND for them to understand that I was invited to a nude dinner party at Tom’s and that, therefore, I didn’t need any luggage… ;)

    Well, enough of me! Tom, this Italian wedding soup is delicious!! Can’t wait for desserts.

    • #25 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 7:21 PM

      Profiling sucks doesn’t it Giovanna. What do you mean south of the border? You are coming from Spain. I hope you liked your main course as well. I’m glad you came and enjoyed yourself. Please come back tomorrow for the guest post.

      • #26 by Bluejellybeans on February 24, 2012 - 7:29 PM

        South of the border: remember I was born and raiced in Panama. Of course I loved the main courses (I love Lamb).
        I’ll be here tomorrow.
        Nighty night :)

  9. #29 by Kaitlyn Laruso on February 24, 2012 - 5:11 PM

    Gina told me about your party Tom. You have piqued our interest and believe it or not we have invited some of our nudist and non nudist friends for dinner tonight! You are sheer genius. We are thinking about using one of your pre-planned menus too. Dis is gonna be da bomb! Forgive that ghetto moment. I might be 25 but I’m still a kid at heart.

    • #30 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 6:14 PM

      By Gina I’m assuming you mean Regina. I’m happy that I inspire anyone to do anything with this blog. Good for you. Let me know which menu you use if any.

  10. #31 by Mariana on February 24, 2012 - 3:58 PM

    Everything looks so delicious! Can I have seconds?

    My absolute favorite movie is probably UP. Yours?

    it’s super hot in my part of the globe right now so I’m hoping that we get some rain soon. How’s the weather for you guys?

    • #32 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 6:13 PM

      Hello Mariana, you can absolutely have seconds and there are probably thirds as well. At first it sounded like you said your favorite movie is up yours?! That would have gotten a huge laugh at the table. The weather is not winter like at all.

    • #33 by janieblim on February 25, 2012 - 7:43 AM

      I envy you! It’s still very cold in Beijing. I miss wearing shorts and shirts.

      Do you eat bell pepper? I don’t like them so I’m picking them out of my salad.

      • #34 by Mariana on February 25, 2012 - 1:57 PM

        I wish we could switch. I live in Arizona and we only have winter for about a month… It’s almost in the 90’s here. D:

        I love bell peppers.

  11. #35 by Addie on February 24, 2012 - 2:19 PM

    Tom! Thank you for having me in. I brought dried mangoes all the way from the Philippines just in case you run out of desserts.
    And oh, the food. Such a culinary treat. Really.

    Now can you please tell me which way is it to the loo? I think it’s the scallops.

    • #36 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 2:44 PM

      I appreciate the mangoes. They are one of my favorites but you shouldn’t have. The scallops made you sick? I’m so very sorry. Up the stairs and follow the candles on the floor.

  12. #37 by Iron Cook Carl on February 24, 2012 - 1:29 PM

    A very nice meal with what I am sure is wonderful company. Another successful post mostly because I got mushrooms with my meal. Since I haven’t blogged recently I can say I have not shared very much with what readers I did have. If we were sitting around the table I suppose I would mention how nervous I am about taking the state licensure test for my therapist license. I would mention that I graduate on Sunday and since everyone is already naked, I would ask if anyone wanted or needed a massage. Any takers?

    • #38 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 2:40 PM

      From your guest post I can say you have nothing to worry about with your test. Just do it! You got your mushrooms too!

  13. #39 by Rose Reynolds on February 24, 2012 - 10:06 AM

    The menus are beautifully designed. Mine was perfect but I must admit I took some of Tekia’s mushroom and spinach when she was conversating. Even with so many new faces I feel much more comfortable this time around being naked in front of so many people. I’m wondering if there will be a third party?

    About me? My dinner conversation would be directed to your Mai. Fashion is not my strong point. A dress every now and then but mostly jeans and once every month, sweats. I would announce my inadequacies in style and just sit back and let my new fashion consultant what I should wear. Funny to talk about fashion in a house full of 40 naked people!

    • #40 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 2:39 PM

      I’m sure Te’Kia won’t mind. I’m glad you liked your menu. Being naked is freeing and especially since everyone else is in the same boat! I can assure you Mai would be happy to talk fashion with you.

  14. #41 by Mai Mergili from PENCIL PILLOW on February 24, 2012 - 9:15 AM

    Hello everybody and thank you so much, Tom, for inviting me to this fabulous dinner party. I love my main course, you have really met my taste! So delicious and it’s amazing that you know that I love fish!
    But it seems like I won’t be able to kiss anybody tonight with the garlic in the main course :) And in addition to that, I really don’t want to nit-pick and be complicated but however, I decided to fast sweet stuff to “discipline” myself — so I have to miss the dessert :( :( So bad! I am so sorry!! For you and this dessert, I would actually stop the fast!

    • #42 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 2:37 PM

      I did not know that you liked fish Mai. Last time I had a dinner party like this I made seafood for someone who was allergic. Why would you be kissin’ on folks? I’m sure there is something in the fridge that you can enjoy that is not too sweet. Thanks for flying all the way from Germany.

      • #43 by Mai Mergili from PENCIL PILLOW on February 24, 2012 - 5:48 PM

        Oh no :( Thank god I am not allergic against anything!! No problem and I totally forgot to give you a little gift, Tom. Home-made strawberry jam (by my grandmother!) and a special Seafood-sauce … Only my family knows this recipe and it’s super-delicious!!

        • #44 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 6:16 PM

          You didn’t need to bring me anything but I appreciate the thought Mai. However, if we were ever to really meet, I would take them in a heartbeat. I love jams and any secret recipe that you want to share, I will eat! Less than six hours before your post(s) is/are live.

          • #45 by Mai Mergili from PENCIL PILLOW on February 24, 2012 - 6:25 PM

            Haha, okay. I won’t give you the recipe (my mom would kill me) but the sauce. My family’s Seafood sauce is really famous! And what a coincidence that I got fish :) So bad that there’s the time shift :( I will be sleeping …

          • #46 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 7:17 PM

            I would not want your mother to kill you! I would love the sauce. Do you guys sell the sauce or just word of mouth makes it famous? Get a good night sleep, stop smoking and have good dreams.

          • #47 by Mai Mergili from PENCIL PILLOW on February 25, 2012 - 10:21 AM

            No, well, we sell it in our restaurant but actually, people are just talking about our great culinary skills! :P

  15. #48 by Cherlyn on February 24, 2012 - 8:44 AM

    Hmm everything is really delicious Tom, thank you!

    So, how was everyone’s drive in?

    Is anyone else a bit cold? I’m a bit nippy myself. <– (Sorry, terrible pun, but I couldn't resist).

    • #49 by Rose Reynolds on February 24, 2012 - 10:22 AM

      I’m still laughing! I just got a picture in my head of all us women around the table. You know what happens to guys when it’s cold. Remember Goerge from Seinfeld?

      • #50 by Cherlyn on March 11, 2012 - 10:26 AM

        I never check my replies, my bad. And yes!! I’m so thankful Seinfeld is still relevant in culture and someone awesome still talks about it!

    • #51 by Addie on February 24, 2012 - 2:15 PM

      Hey, Cherlyn! Uhm, you got….uh…something stuck in your…teeth.

    • #52 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 2:34 PM

      I’m happy you liked everything Cherlyn. The pun was appreciated and I’m sure nobody except me noticed! (Big smile!)

  16. #53 by Regina Gavin on February 24, 2012 - 8:30 AM

    It’s me again. I came as an unexpected guest. The menu was great. I grill almost every weekend during the summer month and ribs are usually requested. I’m not sure what adobo seasoning is but I will look into that to incorporate into my cooking. Lots of detail and time went into this post. I hope your friends realize that. I will continue to visit your blog Tom.

    • #54 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 2:31 PM

      Regina, it is nice to see you came back today and you stayed for dinner. You can find adobo seasoning in the ethnic aisle or sometimes in with the other spices.

  17. #55 by janieblim on February 24, 2012 - 7:48 AM

    Hi Tom! Again, thanks for inviting me to your dinner party. I think you forgot that I hate bell pepper! So I picked those out from my salad and put it on the side. I loved my blue crabs and potatoes though! And wow, dessert was awesome. I usually don’t have room for dessert because I don’t have a big appetite but I finished mine tonight. Can I have a glass of water?

    Did anyone else get chocolate caramel cupcake?

    • #56 by Mai Mergili from PENCIL PILLOW on February 24, 2012 - 9:18 AM

      Hey Janie, I got a chocolate caramel cupcake as well but I couldn’t eat it, however, it looks super-delicious. I just wanted to tell you that your dress looks amazing! ;D

    • #57 by Addie on February 24, 2012 - 2:10 PM

      Janie. Glad to see you here. Aaah. It’s been ages. And I agree. You look lovely in that dress.

      • #58 by Addie on February 24, 2012 - 2:12 PM

        Hey Mai. Need help with your cupcake? And ooooh, your shoes. Wow! Can I try them on? Pretty please?

        • #59 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 2:15 PM

          What dress? What shoes? Everyone is nude Addie! That’s funny.

          • #60 by Addie on February 24, 2012 - 2:20 PM

            But I’m in denial, Tom. I’m hallucinating while at your party.

        • #61 by Mai Mergili from PENCIL PILLOW on February 24, 2012 - 5:45 PM

          Haha, whooops, I totally forgot that we’re nude ^_^ Then another compliment, Jane and Addie, your skin looks soooo healthy and soft!! :P Which kind of soap / cream / lotion do you use?!

          Of course, Addie, here are my cupcakes :( Enjoy them! If you’ve got size 36, of course!!! :D

          • #62 by janieblim on February 25, 2012 - 7:38 AM

            *whispers* Actually, I just used a concealer to hide my pimples. Then I pinched my cheeks in the restroom a while ago. *winks*

          • #63 by Mai Mergili from PENCIL PILLOW on February 25, 2012 - 10:22 AM

            Our conversation is so unclear and confusing!!! :D

    • #64 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 2:30 PM

      It would not be the same without you Janie. No, I did not forget that you hate bell peppers but I thought it would be easier for you to pick them out than it would be more me to change the menu! Sorry about that. It means a lot that you enjoyed the food and I hope the company. I had one of each cupcake before anyone even got here!

  18. #65 by TemptingSweets99 on February 24, 2012 - 12:53 AM

    OMG! I can’t wait! ;-)

    • #66 by Paul Orr on February 24, 2012 - 6:01 AM

      I’m a bit of a finicky eater, but duck and dessert sound great, with a little something to wash it down. I’ve always wanted to go to a nude dinner party, but up until now it hasn’t been possible. Sounds great, good food, good conversation. I’ll be there.

      • #67 by Tom Baker on February 24, 2012 - 2:25 PM

        Hey Paul, I knew I could not please everyone but I’m glad there was something you liked. Take care.

  19. #68 by PM on February 24, 2012 - 12:36 AM

    oh so i’m first? :) i can’t view what’s in it for me, my friend. i think there is a problem? looking forward to checking it out though. what can i contribute to the dinner table? hmm… because i discovered your blog through poetic license, i can tell you that i studied poetry. i really did. i enrolled a course in college and that is where i learned how to write poetry. it does not make me a good writer of poetry though but i was able to appreciate poetry because of that class. :)

    • #69 by Addie on February 24, 2012 - 2:07 PM

      PM! *whispers, teeth clenched* What are you doing shoving the cupcakes into that doggy bag? I know you’re being thoughtful and that you want your mama, papa, lolo, lola, ate, kuya to have a Tom-Baker culinary experience too, but this is not the Philippines, you know. Throw the bag away. Tom’s on our way.

      • #70 by PM on February 24, 2012 - 9:51 PM

        :lol: addie don’t announce it, i’m trying to be discreet here! :P

      • #71 by Mai Mergili from PENCIL PILLOW on February 25, 2012 - 10:24 AM

        I want to press “Like” for this comment!! :D “But this is not the Philippines” … !!! :D My Thai grandmother always does the same …

  1. Tom’s Blogger Meet-up Nude Dinner Party | Curiosity killed the KAT.
  2. Life’s Priceless (Imaginary) Moment « BETWIXT AND BETWEEN

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

