It Looks Like I’m Back

First, let me congratulate Iron Cook Carl for graduating Sunday. He is now an official Massage Therapist.

Second, I have added a new page to Morning Erection. The Ask page is just a place for you to ask anything you would like to know about me. It comes from the many emails I get asking for TMI. I’ve decided to give it.

Third, I would like to say thank you to everyone who encouraged me and advised a hiatus instead of shutting down the blog. I can’t explain why I felt the way I did and I don’t know how I happened onto blogging again without realizing it – but here I am. It’s good to be back.

The post scheduled for the day after tomorrow is the result of having been tagged by two bloggers. I was required to answer their eleven questions, create a new set of eleven questions and then pass it on to eleven more bloggers. I have fulfilled all the rules of the game and taken creative license at the same time. Thank you to the two taggers and the soon to be eleven taggees.


This coming Saturday, March 3rd, Thoughtsy from Thoughts Appear will be guest posting for me. The one main thing I can say about Thoughts Appear is if you ever need a pick me up, a smile or just a huge belly laugh; rest assured you can find it at Thoughtsy’s blog. She is obsessed with Zombies but she’s cool. Enjoy her blog before her guest post goes live Saturday.

, ,

  1. #1 by Melanie T on March 2, 2012 - 9:25 PM

    I’m glad you’re officially back :)

  2. #2 by Inside the Mind of Isadora on March 2, 2012 - 5:01 PM

    Welcome back … a respite can always help …
    Isadora

  3. #3 by Cherlyn on March 2, 2012 - 9:03 AM

    Glad you’re back!

  4. #5 by PM on March 1, 2012 - 9:57 PM

    so glad you are back on your feet… and i’m sure you are even better this time! :D i’ll do the tag and thanks!

    • #6 by Tom Baker on March 1, 2012 - 11:11 PM

      I will try to be better. Thanks!

  5. #7 by Rose Reynolds on March 1, 2012 - 9:04 AM

    I knew you could do it Tom. You got back up, brushed yourself off and now here you are. Looking forward to all you have to give us.

    • #8 by Tom Baker on March 1, 2012 - 2:53 PM

      rose, I am looking forward to getting rid of all that has been cooped up in my head!

  6. #9 by Broken Sparkles on February 29, 2012 - 1:48 PM

    I’m happy that you are back! And I hope life is treating you well over there! Many regards to you and April!

    • #10 by Tom Baker on March 1, 2012 - 2:54 PM

      Thank you Blaga. Life is good and I hope all gets better for you.

  7. #11 by Iron Cook Carl on February 29, 2012 - 9:39 AM

    It most certainly is good news. Keep up the great posts.

    • #12 by Tom Baker on March 1, 2012 - 2:55 PM

      That is my plan. I was surprised by another blogger recently and I will share the surprise with everyone early next week.

  8. #13 by Jackie Paulson on February 29, 2012 - 12:43 AM

    I will always encourage you Tom! I hope to see more of you and on my blog as well. You write very well. Know that we are your friends on the internet and share the common itch to blog. ~Jackie

    • #14 by Tom Baker on February 29, 2012 - 7:48 AM

      Thank you kindly Jackie! I keep saying that I have the best online friends of any blogger! You just proved it once again. So, it was scratching that itch that got me back here…

  9. #15 by thoughtsappear on February 28, 2012 - 8:33 PM

    Glad you decided to come back to blogging! Kit Kat says everyone needs a break sometimes.

    • #16 by Tom Baker on February 28, 2012 - 10:54 PM

      Thank you my guest blogging friend. Break me off a piece.

  10. #17 by Paula on February 28, 2012 - 7:14 PM

    I’m glad that you decided to keep blogging! :)

    • #18 by Tom Baker on February 28, 2012 - 10:52 PM

      Paula! Thank you very much and it feels good.

  11. #19 by TemptingSweets99 on February 28, 2012 - 2:15 PM

    P.S. Congratulations to Iron Cook Carl! Whoo Hoo!

    • #20 by Iron Cook Carl on February 29, 2012 - 9:38 AM

      Thank you TemptingSweets99. It’s a good feeling, now I just need to pass the state test for my license. That would be a Whoo Hoo!

      • #21 by TemptingSweets99 on February 29, 2012 - 1:55 PM

        Oh, you’ll pass Iron Cook Carl. In the meantime, I send you good thoughts as you prepare for your exam. ;-)

  12. #22 by Bluejellybeans on February 28, 2012 - 1:50 PM

    I’m happy to have you back!
    :)

  13. #26 by edrevets on February 28, 2012 - 3:37 AM

    Welcome back…didn’t know you’d left but it seems you have interesting things to say and say them without too many smiley faces and exclamation points. Stay a while, why don’t you.

    • #27 by Tom Baker on February 28, 2012 - 10:59 AM

      Yes, I stopped sometime in early January I think. Wasn’t feeling it anymore. Thanks for commenting on this post and I believe I left something on your blog too. Sometimes I feel like I use too many exclamation points.

  14. #28 by Sylvia on February 28, 2012 - 1:36 AM

    Good you’re back!

    • #29 by Tom Baker on February 28, 2012 - 10:57 AM

      Thank you Sylvia, I am glad too. Oh, and even though you missed the dinner I do hope you check out the menu.

  15. #30 by WestSideSingleton on February 28, 2012 - 1:33 AM

    Awesome! You’re back!

    • #31 by Tom Baker on February 28, 2012 - 10:56 AM

      I am back SG. I have a few new posts I’m working on and several posts I’ve written previously ready to go for March.

  16. #32 by Mariana on February 28, 2012 - 1:09 AM

    Glad to know you’re back! The internet is better because you’re here. :D

    • #33 by Tom Baker on February 28, 2012 - 10:55 AM

      You are so kind to say that Mariana and because it came from you, I will believe it without getting an ego!

  17. #34 by TemptingSweets99 on February 28, 2012 - 12:06 AM

    *lunge, tackle, hug*

    • #35 by Tom Baker on February 28, 2012 - 10:54 AM

      Thanks for the warm reception MsSweets! I will always take a hug.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

