I Think Tag Is Like Monopoly

I think this game of tag is like Monopoly because theoretically it could go on forever. It’s also like that Kevin Bacon game because someone is bound to know or know of another blogger on the list of eleven. Coincidentally, I was tagged again by the one I tagged. No fairsies. Thank goodness I like this game and I know enough bloggers to give eleven more questions to. I was thoughtfully tagged by my friend Janie Blim from Janie Has A Blog.

1.) What is your biggest regret in life?

One of my biggest regrets is not doing better in high school. I fooled around too much. I didn’t do poorly but my focus was not on education. As I mentioned in the previous tag game, I am a procrastinator.

2.) What makes you angry?

I don’t get angry but I do get pretty upset reading the newspaper or watching the news. I get upset when children are victims or when governments sit around an do nothing when people in their own country are hurting and nothing is done about it or when people in other countries could use help and the world sits back and does nothing.

3.) Are you capable of forgiving and forgetting?

I am capable of forgiving and moving past the situation or event. Forgetting does not make sense to me. You need to remember so that whatever happened to you in that situation never has the ability to happen again. Don’t set yourself up for not learning from the experience.

4.) What do you consider the biggest fight you’ve ever had in your life?

I’m a lover not a fighter.

5.) What is the ugliest part of your personality?

Again, it would be procrastination because of all the things that follow. Missed deadlines, over promising and under delivering, broken promises, hurting people. Laziness and procrastination are bad for others and for yourself.

6.) Do you choose to see the best or the worst in people? Why?

I choose to see the best but always expect the worst. Today, I believe most people are selfish and want instantaneous self gratification even if it is at the expense of others so with a “Me” attitude, I don’t expect much empathy or sympathy from people. Oh, when it comes to their friends or family, I see that but for other people… I love to see the best in people but it should not take a tsunami or two planes crashing into a building to bring the world together on one accord. This has been the brunt of a million jokes, but still I wonder, “Why can’t we all just get along?”

7.) Do you think other life forms exist in the universe?

I one hundred percent believe in other life forms. Plant life and basic cells and organisms but I do not believe in intelligent life anywhere else in this unbelievable, unimaginably large universe. Confidentially speaking, there isn’t too much intelligent life on Earth. There are plenty of people with degrees and honors and head knowledge but not so much heart.

*I’m just answering the question. My answer is not directed at anyone who may be reading this, but if the answer fits you…

8.) If God were to grant you a wish, what would it be?

I don’t believe in wishes either. I believe in God and if I want something I just go to Him and ask. If He sees fit to allow me to have it, then I do but if He sees fit to not allow me, I accept that answer as well. I probably won’t like it, but I accept it just the same.

9.) What would you do if a stranger threw a spoon at you? (This happened to me!)

Probably ask where the soup is?

10.) You are sky diving and you realize that you can’t open your parachute so, in a few moments you are about to die. What do you think would be your last thoughts?

Prayer, prayer and more prayer and then my family.

11.) What will you do tomorrow?

Why Janie, I do believe I will do the same thing I do every tomorrow. Try to take over the world!


Now onto the eleven people who must answer my eleven questions and where do I find these questions? I have randomly selected these eleven people on purpose. Tag, you’re it: Cherlyn Cochrane, Ambrosia Peyton, Sylvia Garza, Melanie T., Ashley, Thaanie Bieber, Crawling Ladybug, Tilly Wulandari, Giovanna, Megan Stephenson, and Aila Cruz.

AND NOW FOR SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT: Your questions.

1. What celebrity would you most like to kiss?
2. What is one of your favorite books that has not been made into a movie but you think should be and who should direct the movie?
3. Your doctor just told you that you must give up your blog for medical reasons. How will you explain it to your followers?
4. Would you give a kidney to save the life of a stranger?
5. What one thing have you thought of to aid in the recovery of your country’s economy?
6. Who would you like for your favorite singer or band to do a duet with?
7. How many times have you been tagged for this game this year alone?
8. What is your favorite game to play with friends now and what was it when you were just a wee little kid?
9. On average how much sleep do you get per night?
10. Of the many celebrity chefs on TV, which one would you like to have invite you to their home for dinner?
11. Of the many celebrity chefs on TV, which one would you like to cook dinner for – even if you cannot cook and what would you prepare for him or her?

Whew! That took a lot of thought and effort!

  1. #1 by Cherlyn on March 11, 2012 - 10:25 AM

    Thanks for sharing, and I’ll be answering today!

  2. #2 by redragonfly on March 10, 2012 - 11:37 PM

    I already answer your questions, Tom. Please to see them :)

    • #3 by Tom Baker on March 11, 2012 - 12:19 AM

      I read your answers Tilly and I would leave a comment on your blog but I am unable to leave comments on other blogs for some reason. Justin Bieber, huh?

      • #4 by redragonfly on March 11, 2012 - 5:37 AM

        It’s okay, Tom :)
        Hahaha, I have no idea about your first question and the first name I remember is Justin Bieber. Hahaha :lol:

  3. #7 by ambrosiapeyton on March 10, 2012 - 12:50 PM

    I am finished with my answers. Please visit to see them Tom.

    • #8 by Tom Baker on March 11, 2012 - 9:17 AM

      I read your answers. Thanks for playing.

  4. #9 by Iron Cook Carl on March 10, 2012 - 5:21 AM

    Pinkie and the Brain for number 11. Great answer.

  5. #11 by Sylvia on March 10, 2012 - 12:30 AM

    Tom, thanks for the tag and check your inbox tomorrow… :)
    Here are my answers to your questions.
    1. What celebrity would you most like to kiss? Elvis Presley (when he was alive, of course!) The ’68 Comeback Special Elvis, black leather suit… hubba hubba!

    2. What is one of your favorite books that has not been made into a movie but you think should be and who should direct the movie? It’s Always Something by Gilda Radner.I read this book a long time ago and I still use some of the quotes from it.

    3. Your doctor just told you that you must give up your blog for medical reasons. How will you explain it to your followers? Well the medial field once again think they know what is best for me and have told me to stop posting on my blog… well, y’all know how I feel about the medical field, so I’ll be posting very soon!

    4. Would you give a kidney to save the life of a stranger? I would. It may be a little fatty, but if they need it, they can have it.

    5. What one thing have you thought of to aid in the recovery of your country’s economy? Try to buy products made in the U.S.A.

    6. Who would you like for your favorite singer or band to do a duet with? Two of my favorite have already done a duet.. The Four Tops and The Temptations — show them in concert and it was one of the best concerts I have ever seen!

    7. How many times have you been tagged for this game this year alone? Just once, Thanks Tom!

    8. What is your favorite game to play with friends now and what was it when you were just a wee little kid? I liked to play Euchre with my friends, When I was little, I use to play the board game “Payday” and “Trouble”.

    9. On average how much sleep do you get per night? At least five hours.

    10. Of the many celebrity chefs on TV, which one would you like to have invite you to their home for dinner? Barefoot Contessa : Ina Garten. The food she makes looks so good.

    11. Of the many celebrity chefs on TV, which one would you like to cook dinner for – even if you cannot cook and what would you prepare for him or her? Guy Fieri from the Food Network’s Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. He looks like a party guy. And the meal I would cook would be some of my mom’s best Mexican food: tacos, enchiladas, tostada, rice and beans,

    • #12 by Tom Baker on March 10, 2012 - 4:56 AM

      Great answers Sylvia. Ina does create some great dishes but unfortunately I don’t like her and her laugh. There are many other reasons, but primarily those. When I hear her catchy theme I cannot get it out of my head. Number 5 is a great answer.

  6. #13 by Susannah Bianchi on March 9, 2012 - 1:46 PM

    I was a little afraid of visiting your site. I expected penises in assorted colors. Happy there’s such plump content if you will. Love the Q and A. Will be back.

    • #14 by Tom Baker on March 9, 2012 - 1:55 PM

      Well in all honesty several women did request it and somewhere on this blog you can find that but I’m sure you aren’t looking for that. But it’s here if you are. Tagging is a fun game as long as it doesn’t last forever! I do hope to see you back.

  7. #15 by ✰✰♡☮ ThaaNie BiebeR ☮♡✰✰ on March 9, 2012 - 4:31 AM

    Haha.. I can answer ALL of them! :P

    • #16 by Tom Baker on March 9, 2012 - 9:06 AM

      Now that’s waht I want to hear. I’m eagerly awaiting your answers.

      • #17 by ✰✰♡☮ ThaaNie BiebeR ☮♡✰✰ on March 9, 2012 - 10:20 AM

        1. Logan Lerman
        2. Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher
        3. Umm..My strange doctor wants me to give up my blog for my health.. (LOL.. ITS DUMB,I KNOW..)
        4. NO!
        5. Use a lot of protection..? o.O
        6. ME, ofcourse :P
        7. First Time :)
        8. Now: Social Networking & StarDoll — Then: Hide & Seek, Dress Up, Teaching :P :P :o
        9. Depends.. Usually 10 cause Im bored :P
        10. Um.. Alejandro Saravia
        11. Michael Caines… Chicken Submarine

  8. #20 by Bluejellybeans on March 9, 2012 - 2:01 AM

    Thanks for the tag Tom!
    It looks like fun :)

    • #21 by Tom Baker on March 9, 2012 - 6:34 AM

      Gi my friend, I look forward to your responses. Thank you for playing.

  9. #22 by ambrosiapeyton on March 9, 2012 - 1:05 AM

    I slept most of the day away and now I cannot sleep. I’m going to wait until I get home from school before I play. Thanks for including me.

    • #23 by Tom Baker on March 9, 2012 - 6:29 AM

      I hope you are feeling better. Did you make it to school last night? I’m looking forward to your answers and get some rest this weekend.

  10. #24 by Broken Sparkles on March 9, 2012 - 12:10 AM

    Your answers on most of the questions are like pieces of my own mind … It might be the Sagittarius element!

    • #25 by Tom Baker on March 9, 2012 - 9:03 AM

      I seem to recall someone saying great minds think alike.

  11. #26 by nenskei on March 9, 2012 - 12:06 AM

    Hi Tom, I’m with you in your #2 answer! And I love your #4, #6 and #8 answer :)
    Have a great day!

    • #27 by Tom Baker on March 9, 2012 - 9:05 AM

      It seems you love my even number responses. They were thought provoking questions.

  1. a game of tag « ambrosiapeyton
  2. Not a blunt opinion, just a reality! | The Way I Live Naturally
  3. You have been tagged Thaanie I hope you… « Pretty Little Me ♥

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

