I. Declare. War.

Alright, I will be the very first to admit the Tag game is fun. Why would I create memes and honesty months unless I liked answering questions and getting to know other people by reading their responses, unless I like it. Whew!, that being said, this is my last game of tag for a long while. Frankly, my creative juices are once again flowing for content for this blog and I cannot afford to take away even seconds for the game any longer.

I’m putting my foot down and this is the final time. Tag, you’re it! “The heck I am. Not any more, it just wouldn’t be prudent.” What does this all mean. It means I’m going to answer Sylvia’s great questions but I am not going to tag anyone else. I’m the ruin-er of all things fun.

My Answers To Sylvia’s Questions

1. Why did you start blogging?
I began blogging on a whim. A few friends sort of challenged me. They did not think I could blog for an entire year. I proved them wrong and showed myself a little something too.

2. What is your favorite season — Summer, Fall, Winter or Spring?
I don’t have an adequate answer or at least one that will satisfy most people. I hate and love them all equally. Summer is great weather, light clothing, swimming but I then there is the heat, the mosquitoes and the allergies. Fall has the end of the really hot days, the leaves changing colors and Thanksgiving but then there’s the allergies, walking into spider webs and the falling leaves. Winter is cold, it’s cold and it is also cold but there is snow to look at, Christmas and the Super Bowl, Spring brings out the extra romance in people, nature comes back to life and warmer weather but there is also the allergies, the flies and the bees, and gas prices start to rise!

3. In the movie “Freaky Friday” the mother and daughter switched bodies. Who would you like to switch with for one day?
I thought the longest about this question. I was about to give up when it dawned on me to switch with Obama. I’d have a few choice things to say to Congress and a great many executive decisions to sign!

4. What song do you have on your MP3 player that people would be surprised that you had?
I don’t I could possibly surprise anybody any more who has spent any time reading this blog. The song I am surprised I recently added to my playlist is Whitney Houston’s live version of I Will Always Love You. I had been very tired of that song but it seems I can stand it again and her live version is the best version I have heard. If interested, here is the link.

5. How did you pick your blog name?
Do you really want the answer to this question? It was kind of coincidental that I was waking up every morning for weeks with my blogs namesakes. My friends issued the dare and in the same time span I was watching the Discovery channel I think. I was watching an episode of Andrew Zimmern’s Bizarre Foods one evening. He was visiting Japan and went to a restaurant called Asa Dachi in Japanese. Asa Dachi means Morning Erection. They serve breakfast foods that help a man with his virility. I put the three together and the rest is history. Or my story.

I have contemplated changing it numerous times but haven’t felt the need yet.

6. Where you a bully or the one bullied?
Neither thank God. Well not in school anyway but my sister is a different story.

7. What is one thing that really gets on your nerves?
Women really get on my nerves! Let me explain. It gets on my nerves to see or even know that women smoke and I have equal disdain for women who use foul language (profanity). Even more than that is women who smoke near children. Theirs or anyone elses. Don’t get me started on pregnant mothers who drink. Ladies please don’t hate me.

8. Who (actor or singer) did you have a crush on when you were young?
I was a fickle young man but I think my thoughts were equally occupied with Drew Barrymore and Janet Jackson. Janet’s That’s The Way Love Goes still sends chills up and down my spine.

9. Would you rather live under water or in space?
Another question that required more thought than I thought it would. I choose space. Being under water would be great especially all the “potential” life that would swim past but in space aimed with a telescope can take me just about anywhere. Oh the wonders God created!

10. Do you “re-gift”?
When I was a child with no money, yes I did. Mom and Dad weren’t too thrilled with my Mother’s and Father’s Day gifts.

11. How old are your oldest pair of shoes?
Probably seven years but I don’t wear shoes that often and when I do I take care of them.

  1. #1 by Aliza on March 17, 2012 - 1:38 PM

    interesting story behind the name of your blog ;-)

  2. #3 by Aliza on March 17, 2012 - 1:13 PM

    i miss these tag games…:(

    • #4 by Tom Baker on March 17, 2012 - 1:16 PM

      If you like answering questions Aliza, feel free to take part in our 30 Days of Blogging Honesty!

  3. #5 by Cherlyn on March 12, 2012 - 9:22 PM

    Maybe you just keep getting tagged because you’re so darn popular :P.

    The women smoking especially when pregnant thing bothers me too. I used to smoke when I was young and foolish, and am so happy I quit a few years ago. I’ve never felt better, and I’ll never look back. I think us women have a responsibility to stay healthy. Not to say that men don’t bother me too, but that’s a discussion for later!

    Great answers :)! Thanks for sharing!

    • #6 by Tom Baker on March 13, 2012 - 11:07 AM

      Doubt that seriously! I am happy to know someone shares my frustration with smoking. Cheers to you for agreeing with me and for kicking the habit yourself!

      • #7 by Cherlyn on March 13, 2012 - 7:35 PM

        I think my biggest smoking pet peeve is that it makes people spit, which grosses me out lol.

        • #8 by Tom Baker on March 13, 2012 - 10:48 PM

          I hear ya. That is gross. Don’t you hate it when you meet someone for the first time and just by their voice you can tell they are a smoker?

          • #9 by Cherlyn on March 15, 2012 - 9:07 AM

            Yeah, it’s pretty nasty.

  4. #10 by tekia on March 12, 2012 - 3:28 PM

    OMG! Tom, while I have no doubt these are all true answers they are none the less hilariously funny. I loved your answer to number 3, which sent me laughing. I too LOVE Whitney Houston’s I Will Always Love You likewise I LOVE Janet’s That’s The Way Love Goes. All in all, great post!

    • #11 by Tom Baker on March 12, 2012 - 7:39 PM

      Yes my dear, they are all truthful answers. I wanted very much to tag you but I don’t think the game is compatible with your blog’s format. I wanted to though!

  5. #12 by musingsoftheamusingmuse on March 12, 2012 - 8:45 AM

    Please don’t ever change your blog name… it brings me a smile every morning I see it.

    • #13 by Tom Baker on March 12, 2012 - 8:58 AM

      It brings me a smile when I wake up some mornings too! Oh, snap! You were talking about my blog…

  6. #14 by Inside the Mind of Isadora on March 12, 2012 - 1:24 AM

    Amen … tired of tag and tired of awards that require so many commitments.
    Don’t get me wrong … I am honored whenever I receive and award or tag
    but – Can we talk ???? – I want to blog. I have lots to say. I have no time.
    Why??? Because I have to answer a lot of questions on all these awards and tags.
    Thanks for saying what I’ve been thinking but didn’t know if I should post.
    Brave Man ….

    • #15 by Tom Baker on March 12, 2012 - 10:35 AM

      Isadora my friend. As for awards, I graciously accept them. I know the person who received it, deserves it. Because the awards require something of you, it isn’t really an award — it is more like a job. When I receive one especially from a new blogger I know that they are sitting there sometimes for hours trying to come up with answers and another group of bloggers to give it to. That is too much work and it is the reason I came up with the First Class Blogger Award myself. I’ve been too busy to keep up with it and Rose doesn’t really blog anymore. I think she may have started a home business. Anyway, the tag game, I like that too but if they are going to come up with rules for this stuff, one of the rules should be you cannot tag the same person that tagged you.

      Again, I love doing it and I appreciate everyone who included me but as my mother used to tell us, “game time is over for now.” Try me again next month!

  7. #17 by nenskei on March 12, 2012 - 12:09 AM

    ha ha Tom :P

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

