The Comfort Zone: Best Feelings In The World

Whilst rummaging through Tumblr the other day I came across a graphic that I thought would be received very well here. I especially liked number ten on the list and was hoping everyone could do two things. First is fill in what their favorite feelings are in my comment section and then take the graphic and ask your readers the same thing. Thanks for humoring me.

, , ,

  1. #1 by pmwanken on March 31, 2012 - 4:41 PM

    I love the feeling of the clean sheets (I’d add…after showering and shaving my legs…and then sliding bare-skinned between the sheets)…

    But I also love that feeling of hearing a loved-one’s voice after a long absence.

    (And…I do a Saturday post on my blog — I will use this next Saturday for the “reposting” part of your request.) :)

    • #2 by Tom Baker on March 31, 2012 - 7:19 PM

      Both are great choices and I hope your readers are as appreciative of you posting it as I am!

  2. #3 by Melanie T on March 27, 2012 - 12:52 AM

    unexpectedly finding money in a pocket of jacket, jeans, ash tray, or purse :)

  3. #5 by mswillz on March 24, 2012 - 2:10 PM

    This is great!
    -Rolling over into the arms of the one you love
    -Waking up and not having to make breakfast

    • #6 by Tom Baker on March 24, 2012 - 6:58 PM

      Both sound like they would put a smile on your face.

  4. #7 by sarsm on March 24, 2012 - 6:03 AM

    Walking through the autumn leaves with my husband’s hand in mine.
    Finding a hand made loveheart on my pillow with the words: Mama frum Kashi in the middle.
    Sitting in a good restaurant anticipating the food I’ve just ordered.

    • #8 by Tom Baker on March 24, 2012 - 8:12 AM

      Walking with your husband sounds very nice. They all sound great.

  5. #9 by Vanessa Chapman on March 24, 2012 - 2:55 AM

    – Being so much in love that you can’t bear to be parted for even a few hours.
    – Getting on an airplane when you know you’re going somewhere exciting.
    – Watching my children achieve something that they have worked hard for.
    – Getting an acting part that I have really wanted, or a writing piece published.
    – Receiving genuine compliments.

    I’m sure I could think of lots more, but you only asked for one and I’ve already done five (I never do as I’m told!).

    • #10 by Tom Baker on March 24, 2012 - 3:03 AM

      I ain’t made at you! They were all great.

  6. #11 by JeLisa | Blogging Ever After on March 24, 2012 - 1:22 AM

    Sunday afternoons with my two favorite fellas. ;)

    • #12 by Tom Baker on March 24, 2012 - 1:53 AM

      That is wonderful. You must be up with Xavier now!

  7. #15 by ambrosiapeyton on March 23, 2012 - 5:52 PM

    The simplicity of being able to be nude all day long when nobody is home.

    • #16 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 7:30 PM

      I know the feeling Ambrosia. I truly know!

  8. #17 by dontchawannadream on March 23, 2012 - 4:35 PM

    I’m weird but I can’t pick one thing right now.

    • #18 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 4:40 PM

      That’s not weird! Maybe there are too many good feelings for you to be able to choose one.

  9. #19 by Addie on March 23, 2012 - 2:22 PM

    The simple pleasure of human contact.

    • #20 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 2:30 PM

      Good answer. Mental and physical contact?

      • #21 by Addie on March 23, 2012 - 2:35 PM

        Mental or virtual contact. Yes. Hugs make me feel uncomfortable and I always make it obvious to the hugger, but the truth is, hugs actually make me feel good.

        • #22 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 2:48 PM

          You need a hug and the hugger needs to keep hugging until that comfortable feeling comes all over you!

          • #23 by Addie on March 23, 2012 - 2:52 PM

            I believe somebody is gonna do that in just about 8 hours. :)

          • #24 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 3:01 PM

            Good for you Ate Abby!

  10. #25 by AnonymousBurn on March 23, 2012 - 11:25 AM

    The calm that washes over me as I exhale from one of my “just breathe” moments.

    • #26 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 2:03 PM

      I’m sure you are breathing from you diaphragm!

  11. #27 by Inside the Mind of Isadora on March 23, 2012 - 11:00 AM

    The best feeling in the world is dancing in the arms of the one your heart adores
    and listening to every breath he takes in while dreaming of the gentle touch of his
    warm breath as he exhales.

  12. #31 by Cherlyn on March 23, 2012 - 10:26 AM

    Someone whispering that I’m sexy in my ear.

    I love #2 lol

    • #32 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 2:02 PM

      Sounds like a great feeling would ensue after hearing that. For some odd reason I cannot get I’m Too Sexy out of my head now.

      • #33 by Cherlyn on March 23, 2012 - 8:08 PM

        Ha that was my plan all along, muahahah!

  13. #35 by jadedheart on March 23, 2012 - 9:04 AM

    I would have to go with when my puppy cuddles extra close when I’m feeling down and instantly puts a smile back on my face :)

    • #36 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 1:55 PM

      That is too cute. I’m not a huge fan of animals but I can take some kittens and some puppies in very small doses.

  14. #37 by Paul Orr on March 23, 2012 - 7:43 AM

    A letter or email telling me I have won one of the many contests I enter.

    • #38 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 1:53 PM

      That sounds like a great feeling especially if there is money involved. Nice to see you here again Paul.

  15. #39 by koisevilla on March 23, 2012 - 6:07 AM

    Experiencing Petrichor and being able to be surrounded by the smell of newly printed books and as well as withered pages…and hugs from friends!

    • #40 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 1:53 PM

      Hugs from friends! I will have to get the chance to experience newly printed books.

      • #41 by koisevilla on March 23, 2012 - 2:09 PM

        do so! it’s awesome -especially if you are someone like me who believes that no eBook can replace the profound feeling of having to flip pages of a book and feel the paper on one’s skin; smell the print and just be lost in it. Organic Reading.. that’s what I call it LOL

  16. #42 by Aliza on March 23, 2012 - 4:49 AM

    the hope that everything will be alright..that feeling in the morning when you wake up that God gave me one more day to live…and one more day to earn his love…. the feeling that i get when someone likes my posts or comments on them :-)

    • #43 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 1:52 PM

      All of these are great feelings too Aliza but most especially the comments!

  17. #44 by Ina on March 23, 2012 - 3:07 AM

    The feeling of joy when a book is accepted by a publisher, cold sheets on naked skin in hot nights, sunlight on my face after Winter…

    • #45 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 1:51 PM

      I know you must have loved that feeling Ina! It all sounds great.

  18. #46 by Broken Sparkles on March 23, 2012 - 2:29 AM

    The sight of airplane tickets to a place that I haven’t been …
    The heat of the sun and the blue of the sea in the summer …
    Holding hands with the person you love, walking in the park next door …

    • #47 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 1:49 PM

      I don’t often get the chance to get away with this but I don’t find anything wrong with good friends holding hands either.

  19. #48 by veehcirra on March 23, 2012 - 12:39 AM

    Such great thoughts from the list Tom. I love tight hugs that last forever.

    I would add another best feeling as the feel of water on my skin. Especially sea water as I breath in the fresh salty air as a cool breeze envelopes me. Let’s just say, I love the beach…I get the best feeling when I connect with nature especially water.

    • #49 by Tom Baker on March 23, 2012 - 1:48 PM

      Yes, another great feeling. It made me think of taking long hot showers. I love the beach too but sometimes the sand gets in the darnedest places!

  1. The Comfort Zone: Best Feelings In The World | The Way I Live Naturally

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

