Breaking My Own Rule – Again

Dear Friends,

I have a self-imposed rule about posting more than once during any given day. On occasion I have broken that rule for what I felt was a good reason. Also, I know that the people who both follow and comment here are some of the most kind-hearted in the entire world universe! For that reason I am asking you to visit (bombard would be a better word) a new-found friend’s blog.

She has an illness that she has written about in her latest post, Illness, and I think it would great if she could receive some encouragement and friendly conversation from other bloggers. She is still in high school and I encourage mothers, and other bloggers in her age group to head on over there (27unspokenwords) and say hello. I’m going to assume she is still in school right now and it would be a pleasant surprise for her when she visits her blog this afternoon or tonight and sees the outpouring of kindness. I thank any of you, all of you who stop by her place. And as for you guys are concerned; have a great weekend!

,

  1. #1 by Inside the Mind of Isadora on March 30, 2012 - 6:11 PM

    This is so like you, Tom. You always seek to help those in need of help.
    I am off to visit someone new. ~~~~~~~ : – )
    Bless all you do for others …. Isadora

    • #2 by Tom Baker on March 30, 2012 - 6:37 PM

      Thank you Isadora. I’m sure she will appreciate the unexpected onslaught of wonderful bloggers!

      • #3 by Inside the Mind of Isadora on March 30, 2012 - 7:36 PM

        I went to her blog and left a comment. Unfortunately, I’m afraid I disagrre with the home schooling. Sorry … it just isnt, in my opinion, the way to go. Check out the message it will clear that up.
        Bless your heart ….

        • #4 by Tom Baker on March 31, 2012 - 6:56 AM

          It’s okay Isadora, I don’t expect everyone to agree with me on everything, but you know I think I’m right even when I’m wrong!

  2. #6 by pmwanken on March 30, 2012 - 5:58 PM

    What a great thing you’ve done, Tom. Blessings on you!

    • #7 by Tom Baker on March 30, 2012 - 6:38 PM

      Thank you for the kind words. Thank you also for helping her out.

  3. #8 by theferkel on March 30, 2012 - 11:52 AM

    Hope she’ll be better. Left a small message and passed the blog link around on my twitter list. It’s not an awful lot of people but even if one replies it’s enough!
    Poor kid.

    • #9 by Tom Baker on March 30, 2012 - 11:53 AM

      You’re an angel. Thank you very much.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

