30 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 5

A Few Things Before Today’s Post:

1. If you are not to participating in the 30 Day Challenge it does not mean you cannot still leave comments for the bloggers who are taking part. The comment section is still always open to anybody. Feel free to speak your mind!

2. For the bloggers just joining in, it is not only important to complete your daily posts but also to visit and comment on the posts of the other participants as well as replying to the comments left on your posts.


This is embarrassing but on average I cause the toilet to overflow about this many times a year because of deposits I made…

Is this the day I should switch out with the alternate question? Well, I’ve talked about chewing gum that was already chewed by someone else and peeing in the shower. Why should I be embarrassed to answer this question? It’s just another something that happens in life. Maybe it was not my fault. Maybe the pressure in that particular toilet wasn’t strong. Maybe the… Okay I will stop stalling.

I know it is not once a month. It is probably not every two months so I will guesstimate about four times a year (if that) when I will have a fight with the plunger. Be prepared for too much information. I usually go to the bathroom everyday. That is when I eat right. At least breakfast, lunch and dinner but when I don’t eat like I should (which does not happen often) I can go a week or more without defecating. If you are only eating one meal a day why would you have to go? So for reasons I don’t want to go into because you might be eating something right now, things got clogged. ‘Nuff said.

Can someone tell me why are plungers round anyway. Shouldn’t they be the shape of the bottom of the toilet? If you were expecting more of a story too bad. I don’t think you would really want the details? Photos? A drop by drop account?


The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, *Everything Love & Lust, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, *TemptingSweets99, LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, *Sofia, and Cherlyn Cochrane. Sites with an * contain NSFW material. If erotic or sexual material is offensive to you, please do not visit these three blogs.

, , ,

  1. #1 by wildcatnova on April 10, 2012 - 7:51 AM

    Sounds like motivation to eat right, to me!

    • #2 by Tom Baker on April 10, 2012 - 8:08 PM

      Right now I just need to eat, then the eating right part will kick in.

  2. #3 by AnonymousBurn on April 8, 2012 - 10:57 PM

    Everyone is so concerned with your poopin, Tom. Good friends you have. I’m a little disappointed to say I’ve never done this but, you know, I like to have goals to set for myself.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on April 10, 2012 - 8:07 PM

      Don’t be too upset. As long as you are breathing and eating, it is never too late.

  3. #5 by Sofia on April 8, 2012 - 3:53 AM

    There is no TMI in my book. :)

    • #6 by Tom Baker on April 10, 2012 - 8:06 PM

      I believe you mean that.

      • #7 by Sofia on April 13, 2012 - 3:13 PM

        I do. :)

  4. #8 by LJ on April 8, 2012 - 2:28 AM

    now I am also wondering why the plunger is round? hahaha.

    • #9 by Tom Baker on April 10, 2012 - 8:06 PM

      It is a reasonable question!

  5. #10 by prysmatique on April 8, 2012 - 12:58 AM

    Wait, once a week? That CAN’T be healthy! O.o

  6. #12 by Sleep and Salami on April 6, 2012 - 3:16 PM

    So, were you getting a little worried when everyone else’s answers were predominantly ‘No, I don’t think I’ve ever done this!’?

    Also – I’m not saying I want to see photos (I don’t. Please don’t make me, haha!) but the statement makes me want to ask – have you actually taken photos? It might make a good blog, ‘Adventures of my Loo’ or something like that.

    I’m not sure I’d follow it, but hey.

  7. #16 by bannatreasures on April 6, 2012 - 2:00 PM

    hahaha~ I don’t see why this should bother anyone really because excretion is a necessary biological process :) There’s probably a physics-related reason why plungers are round. I’m going to have to go with what koisevilla said; it probably helps induce suction.

    • #17 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 8:22 PM

      You guys are probably right. Round and round we go!

  8. #18 by Inside the Mind of Isadora on April 6, 2012 - 10:32 AM

    ~~~~ : – )

    • #19 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 8:20 PM

      What can I say?

      • #20 by Inside the Mind of Isadora on April 6, 2012 - 9:16 PM

        On to the next question … BUT … I will have to catch up when I get back from vaca. No internet access. It’s a good thing. Once in awhile, we need a little breather. I will miss all my blog friends and your interesting apporach to this challenge. I plan to come back and catch up on them. They sure are addictive.
        See you when I land …..!!!! ~~~~ : – )

        • #21 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 9:27 PM

          Enjoy your special time with your husband!

  9. #22 by savesprinkles1234 on April 6, 2012 - 9:06 AM

    I could tell toilet stories until the cows come home, but I won’t!! :) Revealing post, Tom. Get thee some fiber tablets! :)

    • #23 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 8:19 PM

      Since you aren’t taking part in the challenge, you could share at least one. Inquiring minds want to know.

  10. #24 by Cherlyn on April 6, 2012 - 8:58 AM

    Once a week? In Valen’s Name…eat some fibre Tom! Gosh lol :P

    • #25 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 8:18 PM

      Who is Valen (to show my ignorance)? Tom will eat some more fiber, fibre but it’s much better now.

  11. #26 by terriblethinker on April 6, 2012 - 7:28 AM

    wow. you can go for a whole week with defecating? that gives me the horror..

    • #27 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 8:15 PM

      It’s not ideal but now that I am eating more, it is getting better?

      • #28 by terriblethinker on April 6, 2012 - 8:16 PM

        i hope so. :-} Frankly i dont have a clue

        • #29 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 8:19 PM

          A clue about what? Also thank you for being my 6000th comment.

  12. #30 by Mariana on April 6, 2012 - 4:21 AM

    Once a week? That doesn’t seem to healthy.
    You need more fiber in your diet.

    … Is it weird that I just said that to you?

    • #31 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 8:14 PM

      No, not wierd, but it’s not fiber I need it just remembering to eat 3 meals a day, everyday.

      • #32 by Mariana on April 6, 2012 - 8:36 PM

        I’m am sooo bad at eating three times a day. I forget breakfast…

        • #33 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 9:28 PM

          It is so for real that it is the most important meal of the day.

  13. #34 by TemptingSweets99 on April 6, 2012 - 12:52 AM

    LOL! That’s a funny pic. I think you provided just enough details. ;-D Keep eating right. ;)

  14. #36 by mynakedbokkie on April 6, 2012 - 12:35 AM

    4 times a year? That sounds like a lot. Haven’t read anyone else’s blog today though – yet, and need to catch up on mine. But you will be gathering that it will probably not be that amount. Lol.

    • #37 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 8:13 PM

      I think I now know that it is more the toilets fault than it is a problem with me.

  15. #38 by Sylvia on April 6, 2012 - 12:21 AM

    Boo hiss!! We want the details. That way we can bring it up again in the future and have fun with you! LOL

    • #39 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 8:11 PM

      Haven’t I provided enough material for eons already?

  16. #40 by koisevilla on April 6, 2012 - 12:21 AM

    I guess being round provides them with more suction power? LOL I do still go sometimes even when I just ate one meal in a day! :D

    • #41 by Tom Baker on April 6, 2012 - 8:10 PM

      It’s not really one meal a day. It’s been more like 7 meals a week for months at a time and my body has just adapted and now I want to go back to the right way. Good news is… two times in as many days!

  1. DAY #5 & #6 Toilets and Cooking | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

