30 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 12


My favorite song to dance and sing to when no one is looking…

This required a lot of thought.  I love to dance. That has already been established on day two I think. And right now my favorite dance song is Love On Top but is that my all time favorite song to dance and sing to? And to do it so poorly that I don’t want anyone looking at my gyrations and facial contortions? No that honor goes to The Gipsy King’s Bamboleo.

I love to sound of Spanish guitars especially slow jazzy songs but this is a very fast song and it is in Spanish and I still don’t know all the words even though I have downloaded them and have them in front of me while I’m ‘”singing” most of the time. It is just a feel good song and if you have never heard it before I demand encourage you click the link and at least listen for awhile. Once you hear it you will want to join me and I won’t feel so inadequate.

We can be dancing and singing fools together!

Lyrics

Este amor llega asi de esta manera
No tiene la culpa
Caballo de danza vana

Porque es muy despreciado, por eso
No te perdona de llorar

Este amor llega asi de esta manera
No tiene la culpa,
Amor de compra e venta
Amor de en el pasado
Bem, bem, bem…

Bamboleo, bambolea
Porque mi vida, yo la prefiero vivir asi
Bamboleo, bambolea
Porque mi vida, yo la prefiero vivir asi

No tenes perdón de Dios
Tu eres mi vida, la fortuna del destino
En el destino del desamparo
Lo mismo ya que ayer
Lo mismo soy yo

(No te encuentro a I’abandon)
Eres imposible no te encuentro de verdad
Por eso un día no encuentro si de nada
Lo mismo ya que ayer
Lo pienso en ti

Bamboleo, bambolea
Porque mi vida, yo la prefiero vivir asi
Bamboleo, bambolea
Porque mi vida, yo la prefiero vivir asi

Bamboleo, bambolea
Porque mi vida, yo la prefiero vivir asi
Bamboleo, bambolea
Porque mi vida, yo la prefiero vivir asi

Participants
Cherlyn Cochrane
, TheFerkel, Emmmmerz, Miko, LJ, Melanie, Last Civilized Woman, Princesa Musang, Primadonna Zel, Caroline, Koi, Aurathena, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Marliz3e, Prysmatique, DLonelyStar, AnonymousBurn, Nicole, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Tom Baker, *Sofia, *Everything Love & Lust, *TemptingSweets99, Sites with an * contain NSFW material. If erotic or sexual material is offensive to you, please do not visit these three blogs.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Broken Sparkles on April 19, 2012 - 1:47 PM

    Gypsy Kings are great! I love them too! I have many favorite songs, but for dancing, music with Spanish lyrics and Latin rhythm is my weakness!
    This is for you …

    • #2 by Tom Baker on April 19, 2012 - 2:27 PM

      Thank you Blaga. I loved it and will see if I can get it from Amazon. I really appreciate it and if you have anymore good ones, let me know.

  2. #3 by terriblethinker on April 18, 2012 - 8:12 PM

    Spanish songs ..are awesome..am listening to this video now.

  3. #5 by Miko on April 18, 2012 - 8:24 AM

    I’ve heard of this song before. This song is just dance-able Señor! I can imagine swaying and sexy hips, arms and hair while listening to it. It reminds of summer nights at the beach for some reason :))

    • #6 by Tom Baker on April 18, 2012 - 8:34 AM

      Sounds great. I love the beach and good music always helps.

  4. #7 by Sofia on April 17, 2012 - 8:44 AM

    Luv luv the Gypsy Kings! :) Great choice!

    • #8 by Tom Baker on April 18, 2012 - 8:33 AM

      Thank you. It was a difficult answer to come up with because I like so many songs. Truth be told I think Kelly Clarkson’s Stronger was a close second to Bamboleo.

  5. #9 by Sylvia on April 16, 2012 - 3:48 PM

    Have you ever heard the Gipsy Kings version, “Hay Un Amigo En Mi” (You’ve Got A Friend In Me) from Toy Story 3? It’s pretty cool.

    • #10 by Tom Baker on April 18, 2012 - 8:32 AM

      No I have not but I will search for it on YouTube. Gracias!

  6. #11 by koisevilla on April 15, 2012 - 1:05 PM

    wooooooh :))

  7. #13 by nenskei on April 15, 2012 - 7:36 AM

    Still staying alive Tom?

  8. #15 by theferkel on April 15, 2012 - 4:44 AM

    Gipsy Kings are awesome – Have you heard “Fiesta” with Alabina Ishtar?

    • #16 by veehcirra on April 15, 2012 - 2:57 PM

      I love Nancy Ajram her songs are AWESOME…am dancing to this tune now. Another of my favorite Arabic musicians is Amr Diab..this is the best question so far ;) I love the throaty Spanish and Arabic accent Oh la la la

      • #17 by Tom Baker on April 18, 2012 - 8:37 AM

        I just listened to this. I like it a lot. I have added so many international songs to my music collection since I started blogging. Thanks to all who help to expand me culturally!

  9. #18 by Paul Orr(leprachaunz) on April 15, 2012 - 3:09 AM

    Hi Tom, We seem to have a lot in common, which is why I probably enjoy your blog so much. I just listened to the Gypsy Kings(I like that) Do you like jazz? I just discovered Jill Scott and Chris Botti. (I was actually looking for something else, but, both are great)

    • #19 by Tom Baker on April 15, 2012 - 7:59 PM

      Hey Paul, you discovered Jill and Chris on my blog yesterday! Funny.

  10. #20 by Vanessa Chapman on April 15, 2012 - 2:42 AM

    I’m a bit embarrassed to admit it, but I will, one song that always gets me leaping up and jigging around the kitchen if it comes on the radio is Ricky Martin, Livin’ la Vida Loca! Also, anything by Erasure. Sometimes the songs that get us dancing aren’t necessarily what we would consider to be our favourite songs to actually buy and play by choice, but something about the rhythm just gets you and you can’t help it!

    • #21 by Tom Baker on April 15, 2012 - 7:59 PM

      It’s a cool song. I wouldn’t be embarrassed. Sometimes the rhythm does get you in songs. I could even dance to the Family Feud theme. I was a little while ago!

  11. #22 by celestealluvial on April 15, 2012 - 1:04 AM

    I love to dance when no one is watching….wonderful in a warm rain as well…..cheers….
    Celeste

    • #23 by Tom Baker on April 15, 2012 - 7:57 PM

      It’s great to do a lot of things in the rain!

  12. #24 by TemptingSweets99 on April 15, 2012 - 12:35 AM

    Oh! I love the Gipsy Kings! I went to their concert once and they had the audience on their feet — dancing. I’m sure you would have been dancing there, too, audience or not. :-)

    • #25 by Tom Baker on April 15, 2012 - 7:55 PM

      Thousands of people who I will never see again in life. Yes, I’d be dancing!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

