30 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 13

Yesterday was April 15th, the halfway mark for most people participating in the 30 Day Challenge. I congratulate all for making it this far regardless of what day you are on. I hope everyone is enjoying this challenge. I know some people are proud of themselves for posting everyday or at least keeping to their schedule. Let’s keep it going!

I once got so drunk and lost control and this is what I was told I did and have no reason to doubt it…

Unfortunately for me there are several occasions I could share which means my misfortune is your reading benefit. I choose to share with you one that I can honestly say is not my fault. Bear with me and you will understand it is the truth.

I was asked to play music at a dance while I was at college. I got the music together, set up the amp and speakers. All I needed was to eat, shower and get dressed. The guys who were there to help me went to get some KFC. I got dressed and borrowed my friends $200.00 Stacey Adams shoes. Someone had a bottle of peach schnapps and everyone had a little added to their drink. I think I had a Sprite. No biggie. I had two breasts. It’s just makes anatomical culinary sense!

Sometime during the dance I started dancing and not deejaying. The next thing I remember I was back at the dorm giving the contents of my stomach to the toilet. My friend’s shoes were ruined because I did not always make the toilet. A female friend who was interested in me helped me during this time period and I thank her for that. I do believe she saved my life. She said I almost choked on my own vomit because I was so out of it.

Here is the thing though. I only had one medium sized drink with just a shot of schnapps added to it. So I believe it was food poisoning from KFC that did me in. A few other guys who were visiting that weekend (not friends of mine), got sick too and went home. What I don’t understand is how the food poisoning could have caused such a total memory loss. I honestly only had one drink.

Participants
Cherlyn Cochrane
, Emmmmerz, Miko, LJ, Melanie, Last Civilized Woman, Princesa Musang, Primadonna Zel, Caroline, Koi, Aurathena, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Marliz3e, Prysmatique, DLonelyStar, AnonymousBurn, Nicole, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, TheFerkel, Tom Baker, *Sofia, *Everything Love & Lust, *TemptingSweets99, Sites with an * contain NSFW material. If erotic or sexual material is offensive to you, please do not visit these three blogs.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Miko on April 20, 2012 - 2:56 AM

    Yikes! That’s one bad experience. Good thing you’re friend (who owns the shoes) didn’t get mad at you and second you’re other friend helped you out in that messy situation. I have a question though, aside from the KFC that you ate and the schnapps you drank, is there anything else that you had? Maybe something else triggered you to vomit.

  2. #2 by Broken Sparkles on April 19, 2012 - 1:43 PM

    Agree with Cherlyn, someone had slipped something in your drink. Ash from a ciggarette does pretty messy job and very effectively. I’ve never been drunk to the point of not remembering, but I’ve had few times a wild experience. I no longer drink, only champagne and that’s 2-3 times a year …

  3. #3 by terriblethinker on April 18, 2012 - 8:09 PM

    That is a real awful experience.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on April 19, 2012 - 2:05 AM

      Yes it was and if it wasn’t for this question I think I had forgotten about it.

  4. #5 by bannatreasures on April 18, 2012 - 4:18 PM

    Ughhh that sucks! Probably was the food poisoning! Now it’s my turn to tell ya to be careful :/ I’ve had food poisoning from fast food before, not great.. I will not be going to KFC anytime soon, thanks for the warning.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on April 19, 2012 - 2:04 AM

      Me either. KFC chicken is good but I would rather have Roy Roger’s.

  5. #7 by koisevilla on April 17, 2012 - 1:58 PM

    Good thing was that you did not really hurt yourself… :D

    • #8 by Tom Baker on April 19, 2012 - 2:03 AM

      Very true. What would my family have done if I had choked and died?

  6. #9 by dlonelystar on April 17, 2012 - 12:43 AM

    Hopefully someone didn’t drug you…

    • #10 by Tom Baker on April 17, 2012 - 10:31 AM

      You think they hated my musical selections that much!

  7. #11 by happyhippierose on April 16, 2012 - 10:09 PM

    yikes, that sounds awful!!

    maybe you were just so sick you were kinda out of it – it wasn’t so much an alcohol-related blackout as it was just a groggy sickly time?

    regardless of how it happened, it seems like a miserable experience. sorry you had to go through that!

    • #12 by Tom Baker on April 17, 2012 - 10:31 AM

      I’m sorry too. I wish I had had the presence of mind to confront KFC

  8. #13 by savesprinkles1234 on April 16, 2012 - 5:31 PM

    How big was the shot glass? One of our family friends works for the health department. He has confirmed on several ocassions that the KFC in our town is the grossest place he’s ever inspected!

    • #14 by Tom Baker on April 17, 2012 - 10:26 AM

      That is enough for me to never go to KFC again. I can hear the colonel turning in his grave!

  9. #15 by The Hook on April 16, 2012 - 7:58 AM

    Thank God I don’t drink…

    • #16 by Tom Baker on April 17, 2012 - 10:24 AM

      I’m glad for ya. I don’t drink to excess anymore. I also talk too much after a few.

  10. #17 by Cherlyn on April 16, 2012 - 7:29 AM

    Maybe you’re a lightweight and the one drink did you in? I’ve had food poisoning from KFC though, it’s awful. Gross stuff indeed.

    • #18 by Tom Baker on April 17, 2012 - 10:23 AM

      Me a lightweight. I’m no lightweight. I once drank half a case of beer with no effects at all. Still can’t figure that one out. Sober as a jailbird.

      • #19 by Cherlyn on April 17, 2012 - 10:38 PM

        Thats weird, maybe someone slipped you something.

  11. #20 by TemptingSweets99 on April 16, 2012 - 12:36 AM

    Maybe you had more than one drink and just don’t remember? :D

    And umm… if you think it was food poisoning, then you weren’t drunk… so…. umm… i’d like to read about another story about when you got so drunk and lost control… :-D

    • #21 by Tom Baker on April 17, 2012 - 10:21 AM

      No, but perhaps someone put more alcohol in my drink when I was not looking. I don’t think food poisoning can cause memory loss, can it?

      • #22 by TemptingSweets99 on April 17, 2012 - 11:38 AM

        No, I don’t think food poisoning cause memory loss, either. Either way, it was an experience. What did you do about the shoes?

        • #23 by Tom Baker on April 17, 2012 - 11:55 AM

          I did nothing but apologize. He left on Sunday and I was still pretty much out of it. Later I think I paid for them.

          • #24 by TemptingSweets99 on April 17, 2012 - 2:44 PM

            good it ended well.

  1. DAY #5 & #6 Toilets and Cooking | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

