30 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 19


The film that best describes how my day-to-day life feels is…

Arsenic And Old Lace. A percentage of participants might never have heard of this movie but because I have been a fan of classic cinema since childhood I’ve chosen this. What about this movie defines my life? Well in the movie, Cary Grant’s character, Mortimer Brewster finds out all kinds of hilarious and humorous things about the people in his life.

Every since I have began making friends while blogging I’d have to say that I have learned the most wonderful and hilarious things about the people I have met. Nothing as extreme as Mr. Brewster found out in the movie but very interesting indeed. These 30 Days of Blogging Honesty only accentuate and infuse that belief. All of the visitors, participants and commenters are the reason for my choice. Thank you all.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Miko on April 26, 2012 - 8:40 AM

    Wow, interesting movie choice Tom. The name of Mr. Brewster reminded me though of beer. Eeeeps!

    • #2 by Tom Baker on April 26, 2012 - 11:19 AM

      Miko, have you seen the movie? If not, try to get it.

  2. #3 by Sofia on April 24, 2012 - 10:17 PM

    Now I have to check it out… :)

    • #4 by Tom Baker on April 26, 2012 - 11:18 AM

      Yes, do and every other Cary Grant film is worthy too. If you like the classics, check out My Man Godfrey too with William Powell.

      • #5 by Sofia on April 27, 2012 - 1:29 AM

        Netflix here I come… :) thanks Tom.

  3. #6 by wildcatnova on April 24, 2012 - 4:24 PM

    I’m now interested to see this movie

    • #7 by Tom Baker on April 26, 2012 - 11:17 AM

      Please see it. You will love it. I am quite sure.

  4. #8 by AnonymousBurn on April 23, 2012 - 12:35 PM

    Aww!! You are so sweet. I LOVE this movie! Gene Kelly, Cary Grant, Danny Kaye, Doris Day – I’m a fan of ’em all. Did you know (you probably did) that Archibald Leach is Cary Grant’s birth name? (David Bowie – while I’m on name changes was David Jones but then Davey Jones of the Monkees (rest his soul) was a hit so he changed it)…Any old who. I like your choice. I like the movie. I like you.

    • #9 by Tom Baker on April 24, 2012 - 8:08 AM

      I like you too, very much and I did know that about Mr. Grant’s name. Thank you.

  5. #10 by Tiffany (lifewithblondie) on April 22, 2012 - 3:18 PM

    I love old movies, but I don’t think I ever saw that one. I’m gonna have go check it out…

    • #11 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2012 - 9:22 AM

      Any Grant movie is worth seeing but I know you will like this. Let me know if you do see it.

  6. #12 by Cherlyn on April 22, 2012 - 9:01 AM

    I think you’ve told me about this movie before, but I’ve never seen it. If i get the chance to I will and I’ll think of you!

    • #13 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2012 - 9:24 AM

      I think you are right. I would be honored if you think of me in any capacity. I hope I did not build the movie up to the point where people wonder what the big deal is.

      • #14 by Cherlyn on April 23, 2012 - 9:33 AM

        No, I don’t think you did.

        • #15 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2012 - 10:29 AM

          If and when you see it, I do hope you enjoy it.

  7. #16 by prttynpnk on April 22, 2012 - 6:21 AM

    I just assumed that you meant that everyone around you was insane and questioninbg you. If so- thats my life too!

    • #17 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2012 - 9:29 AM

      I haven’t found any insanity in the people I know yet, but there is still time.

  8. #18 by TemptingSweets99 on April 22, 2012 - 1:05 AM

    I’ve heard of the movie but never seen it. Perhaps, one of these days, I’ll catch it on AMC.

    • #19 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2012 - 9:29 AM

      I hope you do. It is a great movie and very funny too.

  9. #20 by Sarah Harris on April 22, 2012 - 1:00 AM

    I read the book but never knew that there was a movie! I love Cary Grant tho!

    • #21 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2012 - 9:30 AM

      Did you like the book Sarah?

      • #22 by Sarah Harris on April 23, 2012 - 6:59 PM

        OMG, it’s been over 25 years since I read it in high school so I don’t recall much, but I feel like I felt smarter reading then dissecting it in class! :) I’ll have to read it again too.

  10. #23 by terriblethinker on April 22, 2012 - 12:46 AM

    Interesting. Gives me food for thought. I will really need to think back and look back and identify some film which reflects me as i know of now

    • #24 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2012 - 9:31 AM

      When Cherlyn first gave me the list of questions and I looked at this question I was thinking The Breakfast Club but when it came time to write the post I forgot that was my original choice.

      • #25 by terriblethinker on April 23, 2012 - 7:41 PM

        :-) It happens. ..but it is good to know that that you have found some thing which relates to you.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

