30 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 27


I have an inner voice, and if a friend spoke to me the way my inner voice does at times, I would…

Most likely not have that friend for very long. My inner voice is very tame and laid back. Very calm and chill. If one of my friends spoke to me the way I speak to myself I would get tired of listening to myself. The world is lacking in quite a few areas but we don’t need another me! Trust me.

On the other hand I might enjoy the company. I’m one for always telling people that the reason I talk to myself is so I have someone intelligent to talk to when no one else is available. Truthfully I am at a loss as to how exactly I should answer the question. My mind was going in two directions and I’m not happy with either answer but it’s the best I can do for now.

This coming Saturday, May 5th, Prinsesa Musang will be guest posting here. Prinsesa’s post is about a celebration from her country, the Philippines or more specific, how it is celebrated in the Philippines. If you have been following the 30 Days of Blogging Honesty, most likely you have read her comments or even visited her blog, Prinsesa’s Anatomy. If not I would suggest reading some of her posts especially from this month.

,

  1. #1 by bannatreasures on May 10, 2012 - 2:28 PM

    Your inner voice sounds pretty supportive. “Most likely not have that friend for very long’ hahaha!

  2. #2 by Sofia on May 4, 2012 - 8:24 AM

    I like your inner voice… Chill and laid back. :)
    Yeah I can relate. :)

  3. #3 by fiztrainer on May 2, 2012 - 9:14 PM

    OMG … I’d be put away. It’s bad enough to have your inner voice telling you everything you do wrong and how you never measure up and how you better get your butt in gear and on and on and on … oy!!! I would go out of my mind. LOL!

  4. #4 by Cherlyn on May 1, 2012 - 10:29 AM

    Your inner voice sounds nicer than mine!

    • #5 by Tom Baker on May 1, 2012 - 12:28 PM

      I read your post about your inner voice. You made it out to be a big bad wolf. Scary. I hope you are doing well and enjoying your break.

  5. #7 by PM on April 30, 2012 - 7:58 PM

    “The world is lacking in quite a few areas but we don’t need another me! Trust me.” this is funny! this post is not as bad as you think. i enjoyed the humor really. :) tom, have you posted the final list for the dares? yeah, guest posting already! woot!

    • #8 by Tom Baker on May 1, 2012 - 12:27 PM

      Soon it will be Saturday and your post will appear for all the world to see or at least the ones who stop by here! I really appreciate that you took the time to do this for me.

  6. #9 by Sleep and Salami on April 30, 2012 - 6:58 PM

    I’m guessing, judging by your blog, that your inner voice is not as tame and laid back as you think! :)
    I nominated you for a sunshine award, I hope that’s okay :)

    http://sleepandsalami.wordpress.com/2012/05/01/sunshine-on-my-window/

    • #10 by Tom Baker on May 1, 2012 - 12:26 PM

      My inner voice and my over active imagination are two different entities! Thanks for the award. It is greatly appreciated and it will appear on the About Morning Erection page soon. Gracias!

  7. #11 by veehcirra on April 30, 2012 - 1:04 PM

    Your inner voice sounds like those friends who are so calm in chaos…very grounding :)

    • #12 by Tom Baker on May 1, 2012 - 12:24 PM

      My inner voice sounds like a wimp compared to what I have read of others.

  8. #13 by TemptingSweets99 on April 30, 2012 - 12:47 AM

    Your answer isn’t bad at all. Good answer.

    I like this line. I think I’ll use it next time: “the reason I talk to myself is so I have someone intelligent to talk to when no one else is available.” LOL! :)

    • #14 by nenskei on April 30, 2012 - 9:05 AM

      I’m with temp Tom!

    • #15 by Tom Baker on May 1, 2012 - 12:23 PM

      I like using that line. It makes people think twice.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

