30 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 28


If I could do one thing that is socially unacceptable and know I would not be judged, I would…

There is a question very similar to this question that was submitted for either the July or December meme. Similar but different enough to be acceptable as a question. I have an answer for both and I am torn as to which one to choose to do here and now. One is light-hearted and the other is of a more serious, mature nature.

Decisions, decisions!

Allllllrighty then. Let’s go with the more light-hearted one. I would pillage and plunder. After looking up the definition of pillaging and plundering I have to use a different phraseology. Simply put, I would steal. Steal specifically from banks and other financial institutions. After all, having decided earlier in the month to not pick infinite money, I need some form of income to live the lifestyle I want to become accustomed to!

No guns for me though. I don’t want to risk anyone’s life or having a firearm in my hands, give the police or FBI a reason to fire on me! I would sit right where I am now and siphon one dollar from every bank account in the world. I would do this as often as I need to keep my own private Cayman Island account with a minimum of ten million dollars at any given time.

Why sir, what would you do with all that money? I would be very naughty with all that money. I would buy a nice mansion home and a nice car. I would travel the world over visiting new places and meeting all my blogging friends and taking you all with me. I would ‘buy’ several politicians. More than several! I would use them to do my evil bidding, to further my agenda (evil laugh goes right here). I would remove harmful ingredients from processed foods, make solar and wind power usage a priority, I would make a 10% tax for everyone except businesses the norm. I would do what in my opinion would be good deeds but I guess buying my own Congressmen and women would be wrong. I can’t say I wouldn’t do it though. Honesty month, remember!

I would use the money and my infinite wisdom to enjoy life to the fullest. Also, let’s add not only not be judged but also never be caught.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Miko on May 11, 2012 - 3:21 AM

    Now this is what I call a one time, big time crime. Hahahahahaha why did you cross out the mansion? :D

    PS.- I just read your comment in my blog post. It made me laugh so hard, No wonder you’re thinking twice about visiting the Philippines. (insert evil laughter) don’t worry Tom, you’re welcome to visit our country, I won’t shoot you :D

  2. #2 by bannatreasures on May 10, 2012 - 2:25 PM

    I laughed at seeing mansion crossed out hahaha Wind power usage would actually be pretty cool!

  3. #3 by ambrosiapeyton on May 3, 2012 - 1:37 PM

    A nice pick. I think I would choose nudity. I know I would.

  4. #4 by terriblethinker on May 3, 2012 - 8:24 AM

    great ideas. very imaginative and truly socially unacceptable. i am sure many would have wished to do this..

  5. #5 by fiztrainer on May 2, 2012 - 9:05 PM

    This is so cool. I’m new here and I love this idea. Your answer was pure perfection … modern day Robin Hood. Love it. Can anyone participate in this? I would love to be a part of this. So cool. :D

    • #6 by Tom Baker on May 2, 2012 - 10:19 PM

      Unfortunately it is almost over but you are still free to begin it whenever you want. Perhaps you can get a group together and still do it. Let me know because I would follow your groups answers.

      Thanks for stopping by and for following!

      • #7 by fiztrainer on May 2, 2012 - 11:28 PM

        I might have to take your advice on that. Pretty cool … Thanks. :D

  6. #8 by Tiffany (lifewithblondie) on May 1, 2012 - 11:42 AM

    I think I would spend an innocent day with my first love. Go to the movies, have dinner, and have that “what might have been” conversation I sometimes have in my head….

    • #9 by Tom Baker on May 1, 2012 - 12:12 PM

      Sounds like a fun platonic evening but maybe you would want it chaperoned.

  7. #10 by Cherlyn on May 1, 2012 - 10:31 AM

    Nice answer :) I can definitely see you doing something like that, trying to do good from something that’s bad :)

  8. #13 by veehcirra on May 1, 2012 - 4:54 AM

    Being caught would be such a bummer…I really like the great picture you have painted…after love, money does make the world go round…

    • #14 by Tom Baker on May 1, 2012 - 12:07 PM

      Yeah, being caught would ruin everything. So, I just have to make sure I did not get caught!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

