A Poetic License Exclusive

As many of you know on the first Monday of every month Poetic License features eight poets with one of their poems. The winds of change have swept through Morning Erection. From this month going forward Morning Erection’s Poetic License series will be featuring one singular poet with four of their original poems, published exclusively here. Exclusive is such a relative term though. It will be exclusive in so far as they will be published here first. All poets are free to post any and all of their poetry anywhere else and anytime they want. I hold no rights to their property other than being the privileged one to get to present them to the world first.

The first great poet to be featured is Safaa Tasneem. I hope you come back on May 7th to see her brand new literary creations, exclusive to Morning Erection! This is the format from now on and if you create poetry and would also like to be featured, just let me know. November and December of this year are still open.

, , ,

  1. #1 by ambrosiapeyton on May 3, 2012 - 1:29 PM

    I think this is a welcome change to Poetic License. It would be less work for you and the author of the poems would feel more like a star.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on May 3, 2012 - 1:36 PM

      It is less work and more than likely more fulfilling for the poet not to have to share the spotlight.

  2. #3 by prysmatique on May 2, 2012 - 10:44 AM

    Oh this is lovely! I’d love to do a series for you Tom! Perhaps in December rather than November, let me know when you have slots open :)

    • #4 by Tom Baker on May 2, 2012 - 10:58 AM

      December is yours! I also sent you an email Pry.

      • #5 by prysmatique on May 2, 2012 - 1:30 PM

        I have responded darling!

        • #6 by Tom Baker on May 2, 2012 - 3:31 PM

          So I see and I saw your Michael Jackson post just like you promised!

          • #7 by prysmatique on May 3, 2012 - 12:59 AM

            Yes sir, thank you for showing me the song!

  3. #8 by TheStm198 on May 2, 2012 - 2:08 AM

    I’ll be eagerly waiting to see the response to my poems !!! :D

    • #9 by Tom Baker on May 2, 2012 - 11:40 AM

      I’m sure people will love them just as I do! I hope the followers from your blog come by as well.

      • #10 by TheStm198 on May 2, 2012 - 11:48 AM

        I’ll inform them through one of my posts! :D

  4. #11 by Broken Sparkles on May 2, 2012 - 1:26 AM

    Looking forward to these posts! Good idea Tom!

    • #12 by Tom Baker on May 2, 2012 - 11:41 AM

      Blaga, I am full of ideas – not all good but I’ve been told I’m full of something!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

