It’s Still Funny

I’ve been emailing and visiting blogs this week and it appears that lots of people are going through something or just having a stressful period in their lives. So, I stole my Funny post for June and I am posting it today. If you are in need of a smile or a laugh, I hope this can in a small way do that for you.

PHOTOS

iPhone Texts

Eerie Similarity

What Girls Want

The Internet…

Mayans

In Case Of Fire

JOKE

How I Learned To Mind My Own Business

I was walking past the mental hospital the other day, and all the patients were shouting, “13… 13… 13….”

The fence was too high to see over, but I saw a little gap in the wooden planks, so I looked through the hole to see what was going on.

Some idiot poked me in the eye with a stick, then they all started shouting, “14… 14… 14….”

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Roshni on May 27, 2012 - 8:11 AM

    I LOVED the iPhone texts…All three of them, especially the third one. Probably because I hate too much of slang and throwing a dictionary at them is the exact thought in my head when I see such messages! :) Loved the last one, too! I’m sure I’d have ended up being the 15th one had I gone there (because I can be really stupid at times; most times, that is)! :D

    • #2 by Tom Baker on May 27, 2012 - 8:49 AM

      Are you curious or stupid? I think if I laughed the hardest at the dictionary one too. At first I thought it was the grill but as I remember after a little more sleep, it was the dictionary one. I really laughed continuously at that one. I pictured it in my mind I suppose.

  2. #3 by Judy Marie Santiago on May 26, 2012 - 9:18 AM

    HAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAH… That’s all there is to say. :)))

  3. #4 by Ink. [Anette] on May 24, 2012 - 3:59 PM

    “How I Learned To Mind My Own Business”… It sort of says it all.

  4. #5 by veehcirra on May 24, 2012 - 2:56 PM

    This follow-up funny is so hilarious…am still chuckling about the one on throwing the dictionary…gotta share this…spreading the laughter :)

    • #6 by Tom Baker on May 24, 2012 - 3:16 PM

      I loved that one too. As a matter of fact I was still laughing at that one as I collected the other ones.

  5. #7 by ifragrance on May 23, 2012 - 8:45 PM

    Reblogged this on Kaleidoscope.

  6. #8 by fireandrabbits on May 23, 2012 - 2:27 PM

    Thanks for this! I’ve realized that more often than not seeing screen shots of other people’s text messages can make me laugh, either from not knowing the context of the texts or from sheer dumbassery.

    • #9 by Tom Baker on May 23, 2012 - 2:58 PM

      You are right about that. Some are faked though. You can make up your own. Go to Google and type in fake and iphone texts. I think the real ones are funnier though.

  7. #10 by Tiffany (lifewithblondie) on May 22, 2012 - 1:41 PM

    Very cute! My daughter things it’s funny to add letters when texting, for example she will say okayy, or I lovee youu. While it can be effective in creating onomatopoeia sometimes, the way she constantly throws in letters wherever drives me insane. Think I will throw a dictionary at her face next timeee!

    • #11 by Tom Baker on May 22, 2012 - 1:47 PM

      Take a picture and have your own funny post.

  8. #12 by em montesclaros on May 22, 2012 - 3:30 AM

    You made me smile. :p

    • #13 by Tom Baker on May 22, 2012 - 8:54 AM

      Em, you made me smile by leaving a comment. I hope things get better for you as well.

      • #14 by em montesclaros on May 22, 2012 - 6:52 PM

        Thank you…..

  9. #15 by technogran on May 22, 2012 - 2:41 AM

    Thanks Tom, really cheered me up!

    • #16 by Tom Baker on May 22, 2012 - 8:54 AM

      You are welcome Gran. Laughter is medicine I hear.

  10. #17 by prysmatique on May 22, 2012 - 1:48 AM

    Hahahaaaaa <3 You definitely brightened my night. Thank you so much, you're so perceptive, as always. This was a great post! I love the joke about the glasses; I used to get that ALLLL the time. That's one nice thing about wearing contacts now lol.

    • #18 by Tom Baker on May 22, 2012 - 8:52 AM

      Thanks Pry. I knew you were down. The weather is still gloomy but go get that hug!

  11. #21 by nenskei on May 22, 2012 - 1:26 AM

    I know what I want and I’m going to tweet it :P

    • #22 by Tom Baker on May 22, 2012 - 8:51 AM

      Don’t burn up in the fire during your tweet.

  12. #23 by Sylvia on May 22, 2012 - 12:13 AM

    Tom — perfect timing with your post. It was just what I needed right now.

    • #24 by Tom Baker on May 22, 2012 - 8:51 AM

      I’m glad Sylvia. Life can take its toll sometimes. Keep smiling.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

