I Got Bronchitis

No, not me personally. My idiot sister showed me this video and unfortunately I cannot help but to share it with you. The background on this video is that a woman was interviewed by a news crew about a fire in her apartment building. She was so comical that the interview was put on YouTube and went viral. Afterwards people of all sorts turned the interview into songs that parodied her interview. Play close attention to her son in the background who told his mother before she went down to not say anything stupid on camera.

First you need to see the original interview and don’t say you don’t have time for that. You do, trust me. Second, you will want watch one of the music remixes of the interview. After you are finished laughing you can go about your business.

Sorry folks, I just now found another version that I might like even more than the above one. It’s all thanks to Dan’s version in the comment section that I found this.


You are in for a wonderful treat. This Saturday, Jacqui from SocialSistersBlog has graciously volunteered to stand in for Daniel and guest post for me. I truly appreciate her commitment because she has only had less than a two week window to decide to guest, decide on a topic and write her post. Please come by Saturday and read what she has put together for us. Between now and then please feel free to drop by her blog and see what her interests are.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Sleep and Salami on June 3, 2012 - 6:27 PM

    Hahaha, the son’s face is priceless! :)

  2. #3 by Jia on May 31, 2012 - 12:33 PM

    oh.. thanks Tom for sharing, this is so funny…:D

  3. #5 by Rose Reynolds on May 31, 2012 - 11:59 AM

    She is so funny. I’ve never seen this before. Thanks Tom.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on May 31, 2012 - 4:47 PM

      De nada. I’m glad you liked it and hopefully I will have more! Good to see you again.

  4. #7 by ambrosiapeyton on May 30, 2012 - 5:40 AM

    Ha ha! I have watched these so many times. I’ve watched them over and over and now I was going to go read some of your older posts, but ain’t nobody got time for that.

    • #8 by Tom Baker on May 30, 2012 - 7:29 AM

      She is funny. Even just the interview.

  5. #9 by Bluejellybeans on May 29, 2012 - 5:51 PM

    LOL!
    Poor lady :)

    • #10 by Tom Baker on May 30, 2012 - 7:27 AM

      I read that at first she didn’t like it, but she was on a morning talk show with her son and she likes the attention now.

  6. #11 by Off the Wall on May 29, 2012 - 10:15 AM

    Oh Lordy, I love this!

    • #12 by Tom Baker on May 29, 2012 - 10:21 AM

      It is funny and her son is so distraught!

  7. #13 by Roshni on May 29, 2012 - 9:30 AM

    Hilarious! Couldn’t stop laughing! :)

    • #14 by Tom Baker on May 29, 2012 - 9:59 AM

      Which of the two versions did you like most? I think I like the one I just found today better.

      • #15 by Dan on May 29, 2012 - 6:01 PM

        The autotune one is pretty sweet (no pun intended) – I think it’s the “ain’t nobody got time for that!” that kills me.

        I will admit to loving the Sweet Brown videos more than is probably defensible.

        • #16 by Tom Baker on May 30, 2012 - 7:28 AM

          If you promise not to tell my sister, I will admit the same.

  8. #17 by Dan on May 29, 2012 - 7:15 AM

    Personally, this is my favorite Sweet Brown YouTube video.

    • #18 by Tom Baker on May 29, 2012 - 10:04 AM

      I like that one too and thanks to you I just found another one I like.

  9. #19 by Paul Orr(leprachaunz) on May 29, 2012 - 1:40 AM

    Um! What can one possibly add? Some people will do anything for publicity.

    • #20 by Tom Baker on May 31, 2012 - 4:56 PM

      Everyone deserves at least 15 minutes of fame and it you can milk it, why not.

  10. #21 by veehcirra on May 29, 2012 - 1:00 AM

    Haha goodness me, thanks for this comic relief…lady can spit rhymes lol I like how her thought process works.

    • #22 by Tom Baker on May 31, 2012 - 4:57 PM

      You are most welcome Veeh. I am glad you liked it.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

