Guest Blogger Jacqui

Have you ever wanted to say, “I knew her before she was famous?” If so, meet Jacqui, my guest blogger for June. Jacqui is an aspiring musician and an accomplished  blogger. She plays the guitar and promises to one day be famous. Jacqui, now becomes the youngest guest I have had here. Jacqui’s blog, SocialSistersBlog has just reached a milestone of over 50,000 views and she is very happy about that. I thank her parents for allowing her to guest.
One month from now we are having a meme and Jacqui has promised to take part in that as well, so you will see her again.
As I always do, I ask that you please leave a comment for Jacqui to reply to. Thank you in advance.


A Dream’s A Dream

Hey there everyone! My name is Jacqui! I own a blog called Socialsistersblog. First I just want to thank Tom so much for this great opportunity!

At first I wasn’t quite sure what to write this guest post about. There are so many things I could talk about. It was pretty overwhelming and I’m not sure how many people would want to listen to an Aussie girl talk about something that means a lot to her.

If you’ve ever read my blog you know that I like to talk about my daily life, music or other things that I find interesting. Music is something very important to me. It can tell a story or talk about life events. Some melodies that have been made are just so beautiful. You know the feeling you might get where a book is so interesting that you can’t put it down? That’s what I get when I listen to a good song. But something that might mean more to me then music or songs is playing guitar and writing my own songs. I play both acoustic and electric guitar. This will be my 5th year of having lessons and I love it! It’s hard to explain my passion for playing guitar. It’d probably come out really weird if I tried to explain it. Haha!

I just love the stories songs can tell. There are some songs I can really relate to. Writing my own songs is what I love to do. I guess it helps me express my feelings and thoughts about things. By reading this you might be able to tell that music is my passion? It’s something I’d love to do when I’m older. Of course the chances of me ‘making it’ in the music industry is very slim. You’ve got to have the look, personality/ attitude, and be able to sing (most of the time). It’s a lot of pressure.

Sometimes my mind wanders and I think about what it might be like to sing in front of thousands and to have the paparazzi follow you everywhere. People would listen to you, that’s for sure!

I wonder what people would think of an Aussie girl who can play guitar, piano and a little bass. I’m not the worst singer out there. Definitely not the best!!! Remember that. Do people even like Aussie accents? I know we say words like ‘laugh’ differently. If I wrote a song with the word ‘laugh’ in it that means people would have to sing it the way I do so it would make sense. The same with ‘tomato’. But I don’t think I’m going to be writing a song about tomatoes… Oh well, a dream’s a dream. Sometimes it can become reality.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my post! I’ve definitely enjoyed writing it! Thanks again to Tom for this amazing opportunity! Cya when I cya!!

– Jacqui

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by nenskei on June 2, 2012 - 8:32 PM

    Wow. This Aussie girl is wonderful as how music can flew us away. I love music and like you, like everybody else – we can relate maybe not most of those songs but its funny how one music make us cry, laugh, smile cos we know somehow deep inside us there are song writers who wrote those words same as how we feel and put a melody on it for us to sway.

    Hello Jacqui ^-^

    • #2 by socialsistersblog on June 3, 2012 - 12:11 AM

      This is all very true!
      Hello :) Haha!

      • #3 by nenskei on June 3, 2012 - 12:27 AM

        Nice to meet ya (winks)

  2. #4 by Seth Winternight on June 2, 2012 - 7:08 PM

    Well you BETTER start believing in yourself missy! Being 15 means you have all the time in the world to chase your dreams, so that means after all those days of chasing them, you will finally catch them. :)

    • #5 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 7:13 PM

      Sir yes sir!
      *Salutes*

  3. #6 by Tom Baker on June 2, 2012 - 6:39 PM

    Jacqui, now other people see the potential I saw right away when I read your posts. You will follow your dreams. Remember us little people!

    • #7 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 7:05 PM

      Haha thanks Tom! I really didn’t think me writing and ranting on my blog would lead me to guest post for you. All these wonderful comments are absolutely amazing!!

  4. #8 by Roshni on June 2, 2012 - 6:26 PM

    I love the fact that you have such a clear idea about your dream, what you want in life…especially at such a young age. :) I believe that when you truly want something with all your heart, you will eventually get it! So, dream big! You will get there, I’m sure! Best of luck, Jacqui! You rock! ;)

    • #9 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 7:04 PM

      Thanks so much!! This comment is really uplifting!! You rock more! Haha :)

  5. #10 by Regina Gavin on June 2, 2012 - 5:08 PM

    You sound like you know what you want and I would not be surprised if you did succeed.

    • #11 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 6:11 PM

      Thanks so much! :D

  6. #12 by cashewsandthings on June 2, 2012 - 12:12 PM

    So cuuuute! Lol. I love songwriting too. :) If you have any samples recorded, like a Soundcloud or whatever, I’d be happy to listen to you! :)

    Aussies have brilliant accents btw. :) <3

    • #13 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 6:10 PM

      I really should sign up for something like Soundcloud and put something up. It’s awesome to know you’d want to listen to something of mine :D
      Haha thanks! <3

  7. #14 by fearlessleaderofthedumbasshorde on June 2, 2012 - 9:22 AM

    Jacqui…you seem like a bright talented young lady. That alone is something to admire. I am a Texan and I feel a certain kinship with you Aussies. Our love of life, rugged individualism and bull headed determination are just a few things we have in common. I have no doubt that one day you’ll be a smash hit in the music biz, so work hard and never give up on your dream. Like some Chinese guy once said “The longest journey begins with the first step.” And you have taken the first step. Good luck and God bless.

    Toby
    Fearless Leader of the Dumbass Horde

    • #15 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 6:08 PM

      Wow, this comment alone is pretty motivating and inspiring! Thanks so much!
      That Chinese guy (whoever he is) is pretty wise, I must say.

  8. #16 by Vanessa Chapman on June 2, 2012 - 9:18 AM

    I think you should combine the two and write a song about a laughing tomato, which would sound GREAT in an Aussie accent ;) Yeah, you should definitely do what you can to follow your dream and not be like most people who just wind up getting older and wishing they had followed their dream when they had the chance.

    • #17 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 6:06 PM

      Ahaha!! That’d be a very interesting song! I wonder how people would react to something like that…

  9. #18 by Wilhelmina Upton on June 2, 2012 - 7:40 AM

    Nice guesting. I totally get why you like music so much and I really hope that you can accomplish your dreams even though making it in the music scene is not at all easy. My best friend is studying old music even though he knows that he will never make lots of money with it. He does it anyway because his love for music is so deep.
    So, what am I saying? Follow your heart and work on your music! Good luck to you!

    • #19 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 6:06 PM

      Yeah, it’s an extremely hard industry to get into. I personally think it’s better to have a crack at it. If you don’t make it at least you know you’ve tried!
      Thanks for the kind words :D

      • #20 by Wilhelmina Upton on June 2, 2012 - 7:33 PM

        You’re welcome and I think you are right. Better try it than think about what might have been for the rest of your life.

  10. #21 by Rose Reynolds on June 2, 2012 - 6:12 AM

    Jacqui, I like the unique way you spell your name and no matter where your dreams take you, whether it be a teacher or a jazz idol; and if you put your mind to it and it is what you want, you can do it. But trust me, from all account the paparazzi can be a huge headache. What do you call a photographer who stalks celebrities but only takes photos of their mothers? Mamarazzi!

    • #22 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 6:04 PM

      Haha why thank you. I like my name being a little…. unique :)
      I was actually thinking about the paparazzi today. They need to give celebrities some privacy! Haha!! Good one ;)

  11. #23 by Micah on June 2, 2012 - 5:52 AM

    You sound awesome Jacqui! So grounded and yet so determined to reach that dream. Just continue pursuing your passion for music. Whether you make it or not for as long as it makes you happy, then it’s all worth it. Keep making beautiful music. It makes the world a much better place to live in :)

    • #24 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 6:01 PM

      Thanks so much for the support! Music really does make me happy :)

  12. #25 by PrinceConnoisseur on June 2, 2012 - 1:20 AM

    Oh, for 15 you sound very grounded and firm in your commitment. I wish you the best in every endeavor. You should be proud of yourself. Leave it to Tom to find another diamond.

    • #26 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 1:22 AM

      Haha yeah. It’s what I love to do I guess!
      Thanks so much! :D

  13. #27 by Off the Wall on June 2, 2012 - 12:56 AM

    Hi Jacqui you sound just adorable! Please keep on doing what you love best. I seriously wish I had a do-over with my life. I am an old boring accountant, and wish I had pursued writing, singing and dancing! Those are all my secret loves, so continue to pursue your passions! Good luck to you my dear!

    • #28 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 1:03 AM

      I honestly believe everyone is good at something. Whether you find it out earlier or later in life!
      Thanks so much :)

  14. #29 by ambrosiapeyton on June 2, 2012 - 12:11 AM

    I agree with you about the stories songs can tell us. Personally I would love to hear your Aussie voice with the accent. Maybe you might get a YouTube page. You could really get discovered that way; like Justin.

    • #30 by socialsistersblog on June 2, 2012 - 1:06 AM

      I’ve actually been thinking about doing something like that.
      It’s crazy how something like YouTube can get an everyday person, like Justin, and make his dreams come true.

  1. Guest Posting! « socialsistersblog.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

