Poetic License – June 2012


Welcome to the new Poetic License. From now on Morning Erection’s Poetic License will focus solely on one poet and four of their new poems (three this month). The poems you read today are being featured here and are presented to the world for the first time anywhere. Enjoy these works of verbal art now and then you can find more of Kymmie at her blog, the KymmieTheWriter.


The Struggles Of A Heartbreaker

I wanted to be your biggest obstacle.
The rain that hits your umbrella,
the sun that shines in your eyes,
the pain that causes your cries,

but in that moment you showed me and told me that your love was like Teflon,
too strong for any hurt I could bring on, so I could go on and fade on..
If only I could capture you. I’d be your slave owner, you’d be my slave.
Causing wet cheeks and make up stains, is what I’d do to ease my pain.

I’d whip your heart and no man above could save you, Cause when in Rome you do as the Romans do.
But before I could be your hearts reaper, you said “no, I am my hearts keeper, made of Teflon.
Protected from any hurt you bring on. So you could walk through those dark shadows alone”
And alone is where my heart will roam.

What Perfection Contains

I am not courageous, nor brave
I am merely a human forced into
the net of natural strength.

I am never perfect, or even close
My flaws carry burdens heavier
then what perfection can contain.

I am not joyful, not even happy
My sorrows can be the ambassador
of the longest frown

I am the owner of the clearest vision
I see hearts when they are not freed
They pump through life colorless, like me

I hear those who remain silent
because I too understand the language
of those whom never heard a love song

Even when I am not understood, nor cherished
I skip through at a pace only realists grace
Proud of my ability to accept inability

-And live life as a human does.

Dreams

Creating illusions of what the world should contain, dreams have become the driver to my live imagination.
Yearning for the moment when I can close my eyes, I know the sweet escape is beyond me.
I become the driver of an extraordinary vehicle, my mind is like the unexplored universe,
touched only by the hands of dreams, a picture perfect moment repeated behind the lids of my closed eyes.
Let me live in my abstract glory, and awake me only when the dream becomes real,
and I seek to again escape to a place never seen behind the lids of my closed eyes.

All Rights Reserved © by Kymmie and KymmiTheWriter. Tom Baker and his Morning Erection blog make no claims to any poetry featured here.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by KymmieTheWriter on June 5, 2012 - 9:47 AM

    Hey Tom, thank you so much for sharing some of my work, and thank you everyone for your kind words! <3

    I believe I owe you one more :)

    • #2 by Tom Baker on June 5, 2012 - 9:52 AM

      You are very welcome. I hope your friend is doing better. If you would like to send the last one I will add it to the post.

  2. #3 by Juan202020 on June 4, 2012 - 5:06 PM

    These poems are very cerebral. Deep indeed.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on June 6, 2012 - 10:56 PM

      Kymmie is a very deep poetess.

  3. #5 by nenskei on June 4, 2012 - 12:48 AM

    Expressly beautiful words in a form of poem! Beautiful. I love the first one “The Struggles Of A Heartbreaker”
    ~ The rain that hits your umbrella ~

    • #6 by TemptingSweets99 on June 4, 2012 - 1:03 AM

      Oh, yes, Nenskei! That line also caught my eye and heart.

      • #7 by nenskei on June 4, 2012 - 1:10 AM

        Guess we’re now slave by her words Temp.

        • #8 by TemptingSweets99 on June 4, 2012 - 2:49 AM

          LOL! Yes, nenskei! ;-)

  4. #9 by TemptingSweets99 on June 4, 2012 - 12:25 AM

    Wonderful poems — all!

    • #10 by Tom Baker on June 6, 2012 - 10:55 PM

      I’m glad you liked them Sweets.

  1. Poetic License – June 2012 | The Way I Live Naturally

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 444 other followers

