No Politics

If you were given the opportunity to have a conversation with the leader of your country (no politics allowed), what would you choose to be the topic of conversation? Politics is too much of a dividing subject matter so to keep the conversation civil, I would prefer for you to steer clear of politics. The challenge is to choose a topic that would give you and your leader something in common.

For me, if I could talk to President Obama, it would take place in the White House. I would like to discuss movies. I would like to find out what his favorites are and why and what kind of movie he might make if he had the chance. I would also turn our conversation into a blog post.

Who is the leader of your country and what would you talk about, if you could?

, , ,

  1. #1 by addictedtoeris on April 6, 2011 - 1:10 PM

    If I could have a conversation with President Obama, I’d want to talk about something completely useless like MTV’s Jersey Shore. It’s in those type of conversations that you learn a lot about a person in their “normalcy”. And I’d really like to know what he thinks of Snooki. Ha!

    • #2 by Tom Baker on April 25, 2011 - 11:48 AM

      You hit the nail on the head when you said Jersey Shore is useless! I hope he uses his time more wisely!

  2. #3 by shumpynella on March 23, 2011 - 5:03 PM

    Religion – I love to listen to people talk about their faith. Very personal thing but most people have such joy and reverence in their voice when they speak about their belief system.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on April 25, 2011 - 11:48 AM

      I would like to know what he would say too. If you get the chance to interview him on your blog, ask him and then let me know!

  3. #5 by The Reason You Come on March 17, 2011 - 10:51 AM

    If I could talk to my president (Aquino), I’d like to talk to him about love. That’s no surprise, since love occupies my mind most days of the week. (I’m a newlywed, if that explains it.)

    I dropped by to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award: http://beatofmydrum.com/?p=4184. Hope you’ll accept! I think what you do here is really good. You encourage other bloggers to write more, to contribute, and that is inspiring.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on April 25, 2011 - 11:47 AM

      Thank you for the Versatile Blogger award. I accept! Sorry it has taken so long but things have kept me pretty busy. Congratulations on being married! I know how great that is and love is a great topic for a world leader.

  4. #7 by Melinda on March 15, 2011 - 7:55 PM

    Hmm. I would have to discuss music with Obama and insist on checking his iPod playlist for any Prince, Madonna, Smashing Pumpkins, or JayZ songs to see if we could continue talking. :)

    • #8 by Tom Baker on April 25, 2011 - 11:44 AM

      I think I heard somewhere that Jay-Z is on his list of singers he likes. Singers?

  5. #9 by Ina on March 15, 2011 - 7:10 PM

    I am not even sure who I should call the leader of my country, our Queen or the prime minister. My son once met the Queen (Beatrix) and she is a nice lady, so that would be easy. If she would care to have a conversation with me, it would be small talk I suppose. To tell you the truth, I am not really keen on having a talk with her at all. As she has been around as royal figure all my life, like a distant relative, I know enough about her lol. And she can’t possibly have an interest in my thoughts.
    Our current Prime minister Rutte is also not someone I would like to talk to I think. He is a wannabee slick smooth operator. :)

    • #10 by Tom Baker on April 25, 2011 - 11:44 AM

      So, if not your own country’s leader, who would you want to chat with?

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...